strongswan.git
7 years agoscanner imc/imv pair uses IETF VPN PA-TNC message subtype
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 20:58:21 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
scanner imc/imv pair uses IETF VPN PA-TNC message subtype

7 years agotransmit Product Vendor ID if known
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 19:29:36 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
transmit Product Vendor ID if known

7 years agoadded some Linux OS PENs
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 13:52:46 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
added some Linux OS PENs

7 years agoExclude dynamic TS from Unity Split-Include attributes
Martin Willi [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 08:14:44 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
Exclude dynamic TS from Unity Split-Include attributes

7 years agoFQDNs are actually not resolved when loading secrets
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 09:06:43 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
FQDNs are actually not resolved when loading secrets

7 years agoFixed log message when no shared secret is found during IKEv1 Main Mode
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 09:01:46 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Fixed log message when no shared secret is found during IKEv1 Main Mode

7 years agoversion bump to 5.0.2dr3
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 07:21:02 +0000 (08:21 +0100)]
version bump to 5.0.2dr3

7 years agoissue warning if sqlite finalize is missing
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 11:22:02 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
issue warning if sqlite finalize is missing

7 years agoAdded documentation for NTLM secrets
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 07:51:47 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Added documentation for NTLM secrets

7 years agoFix RSA encryption padding terminator in gmp plugin, broken with 5025135f
Martin Willi [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 18:15:50 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Fix RSA encryption padding terminator in gmp plugin, broken with 5025135f

7 years agoAdded missing noskip_flag setter/getter to some pa_tnc_attr_t constructors
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 15:57:19 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Added missing noskip_flag setter/getter to some pa_tnc_attr_t constructors

7 years agoAdd a scepclient option to specify a CA identifier to fetch certs for
Martin Willi [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 14:28:17 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Add a scepclient option to specify a CA identifier to fetch certs for

7 years agoRemove all ESP proposals with non-matching DH group during Quick Mode
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 16:09:16 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Remove all ESP proposals with non-matching DH group during Quick Mode

According to RFC 2409, section 5.5, if PFS is used all proposals MUST
include the selected DH group, so we remove proposals without the
proposed group and remove other DH groups from the remaining proposals.

7 years agoproposal_t.strip_dh() takes a DH group to keep, using MODP_NONE will remove all
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 15:15:32 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
proposal_t.strip_dh() takes a DH group to keep, using MODP_NONE will remove all

7 years agoRemove MODP groups from default ESP proposal
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 14:38:22 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Remove MODP groups from default ESP proposal

This now actually makes pfs=no the default and it equals the default
listed in ipsec.conf.5. efc69e9f preserved the default of pfs=yes.

7 years agoMoved utils.[ch] to utils folder
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 14:17:57 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Moved utils.[ch] to utils folder

7 years agoMoved settings_t to utils folder
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 14:08:43 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Moved settings_t to utils folder

7 years agoMoved debug.[ch] to utils folder
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 14:03:21 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Moved debug.[ch] to utils folder

7 years agoMoved enum_name_t to utils folder
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 13:58:19 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Moved enum_name_t to utils folder

7 years agoMoved chunk_t to utils folder
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 13:53:49 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Moved chunk_t to utils folder

7 years agoMoved printf hooks to utils folder
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 13:44:58 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Moved printf hooks to utils folder

7 years agoMoved integrity_checker_t to utils folder
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 13:39:26 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Moved integrity_checker_t to utils folder

7 years agoMoved data structures to new collections subfolder
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 12:54:16 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Moved data structures to new collections subfolder

7 years agoMoved packet_t and tun_device_t to networking folder
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 12:33:28 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Moved packet_t and tun_device_t to networking folder

7 years agoMoved host_t and host_resolver_t to a new networking subfolder
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 12:29:18 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Moved host_t and host_resolver_t to a new networking subfolder

7 years agoSend certificate requests in load-tester
Martin Willi [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 13:51:55 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Send certificate requests in load-tester

7 years agoAdd load-tester traffic selector configuration options
Martin Willi [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 09:32:52 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Add load-tester traffic selector configuration options

7 years agoMake use of new CIDR string ts constructor where appropriate
Martin Willi [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 09:23:30 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Make use of new CIDR string ts constructor where appropriate

7 years agoAdd a traffic selector constructor creating a TS directly from a CIDR string
Martin Willi [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 08:52:42 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Add a traffic selector constructor creating a TS directly from a CIDR string

7 years agoAdd NEWS about explicitly loaded pkcs11 certificates from ipsec.conf
Martin Willi [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 11:16:39 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Add NEWS about explicitly loaded pkcs11 certificates from ipsec.conf

7 years agoPKCS#11 library search using keyid uses a fallback to look for certificates
Martin Willi [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 09:13:07 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
PKCS#11 library search using keyid uses a fallback to look for certificates

7 years agoIncrease the limit of acceptable IKEv1 CERTREQ payloads to 20
Martin Willi [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 09:01:26 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
Increase the limit of acceptable IKEv1 CERTREQ payloads to 20

7 years agoUse explicit, larger buffer sizes for smartcard keyids and modules
Martin Willi [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 08:54:04 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Use explicit, larger buffer sizes for smartcard keyids and modules

7 years agoRemove obsolete pluto smartcard syntax in ipsec.secrets.5
Martin Willi [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 13:53:44 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Remove obsolete pluto smartcard syntax in ipsec.secrets.5

7 years agoUpdated ipsec.conf.5 regarding (CA) certificates loaded from smartcards
Martin Willi [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 13:50:01 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Updated ipsec.conf.5 regarding (CA) certificates loaded from smartcards

7 years agoAdd a strongswan.conf option to disable loading of all certificates from a pkcs11...
Martin Willi [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 13:55:42 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Add a strongswan.conf option to disable loading of all certificates from a pkcs11 module

7 years agoSupport loading cacert certificates in ipsec.conf ca sections from smartcard
Martin Willi [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 13:55:36 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Support loading cacert certificates in ipsec.conf ca sections from smartcard

7 years agoRefactored stroke smartcard token parsing, support module and slot in leftcert option
Martin Willi [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 13:36:45 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Refactored stroke smartcard token parsing, support module and slot in leftcert option

7 years agoExplicit pkcs11 certificate loading can enforce a module and a slot
Martin Willi [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 12:21:06 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Explicit pkcs11 certificate loading can enforce a module and a slot

7 years agoBe less verbose if loading PKCS#11 certificate fails
Martin Willi [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 16:26:26 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Be less verbose if loading PKCS#11 certificate fails

7 years agoAdd leftcert ipsec.conf.5 documentation about smartcard certificates
Martin Willi [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 16:14:03 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Add leftcert ipsec.conf.5 documentation about smartcard certificates

7 years agoLoad ipsec.conf %smartcard leftcerts with pkcs11 builder
Martin Willi [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 15:54:00 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Load ipsec.conf %smartcard leftcerts with pkcs11 builder

7 years agoAdd a builder to load specific pkcs11 certificates by keyid
Martin Willi [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 15:53:21 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Add a builder to load specific pkcs11 certificates by keyid

7 years agoIf no pkcs11 public key for a private key found, search for a certificate
Martin Willi [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 12:05:14 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
If no pkcs11 public key for a private key found, search for a certificate

7 years agoMove pkcs11 public key lookup function declaration to header file
Martin Willi [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 12:04:42 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Move pkcs11 public key lookup function declaration to header file

7 years agoAdd NEWS about proposals with PRFs different from integrity protection algorithms
Martin Willi [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 09:52:59 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Add NEWS about proposals with PRFs different from integrity protection algorithms

7 years agoAdd ipsec.conf.5 documentation for explicit PRFs in IKE proposals
Martin Willi [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 12:17:43 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Add ipsec.conf.5 documentation for explicit PRFs in IKE proposals

7 years agoOnly add an implicit PRF based on the MAC alg if no PRF given in proposal
Martin Willi [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 11:36:16 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Only add an implicit PRF based on the MAC alg if no PRF given in proposal

7 years agoAdd proposal keywords to explicitly specify PRF algorithms
Martin Willi [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 11:35:37 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Add proposal keywords to explicitly specify PRF algorithms

7 years agoAdded NEWS about lookip plugin
Martin Willi [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 09:47:18 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Added NEWS about lookip plugin

7 years agoAdd an interactive mode in lookip tool, demonstrate lasting connections
Martin Willi [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 09:36:17 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Add an interactive mode in lookip tool, demonstrate lasting connections

7 years agoSend a lookip NOT_FOUND reply if a lookup yields no results
Martin Willi [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 09:16:07 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Send a lookip NOT_FOUND reply if a lookup yields no results

7 years agolookup function of lookip listener returns the number of matches
Martin Willi [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 09:05:19 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
lookup function of lookip listener returns the number of matches

7 years agoHandle multiple lookip connections using a single FDSET
Martin Willi [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 08:03:15 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Handle multiple lookip connections using a single FDSET

7 years agoRenamed list to store listening lookip clients
Martin Willi [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 07:33:15 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
Renamed list to store listening lookip clients

7 years agoHandle client subscriptions in lookip plugin
Martin Willi [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 14:14:10 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Handle client subscriptions in lookip plugin

7 years agoAdd a lookip server side UNIX socket processing LOOKUP and DUMP requests
Martin Willi [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 13:39:26 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Add a lookip server side UNIX socket processing LOOKUP and DUMP requests

7 years agoAdd a simple command line utility to query the lookip plugin
Martin Willi [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 12:49:10 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Add a simple command line utility to query the lookip plugin

7 years agoDefined on-the-wire format used on lookip socket
Martin Willi [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 16:08:38 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Defined on-the-wire format used on lookip socket

7 years agoAdd a lookip function to register virtual IP notification listeners
Martin Willi [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 15:42:19 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Add a lookip function to register virtual IP notification listeners

7 years agoAdd a lookup method to lookip plugin, using a callback to invoke
Martin Willi [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 15:13:37 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Add a lookup method to lookip plugin, using a callback to invoke

7 years agoAdd a lookip listener that collects the information we are interested in
Martin Willi [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 14:58:37 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Add a lookip listener that collects the information we are interested in

7 years agoAdd a lookip plugin stub to lookup connections by virtual IP
Martin Willi [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 14:25:36 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Add a lookip plugin stub to lookup connections by virtual IP

7 years agoAdd NEWS about stroke counters
Martin Willi [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 09:38:24 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Add NEWS about stroke counters

7 years agoAdd "listcounters" command to ipsec.8 manpage
Martin Willi [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 13:38:02 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Add "listcounters" command to ipsec.8 manpage

7 years agoAdd a "ipsec listcounters" command to stroke
Martin Willi [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 10:36:08 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Add a "ipsec listcounters" command to stroke

7 years agoAdd a print method for stroke counters
Martin Willi [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 09:59:20 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Add a print method for stroke counters

7 years agoSupport field with specifiers in %N printf hook
Martin Willi [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 10:35:44 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Support field with specifiers in %N printf hook

7 years agoAdd stroke message type counters
Martin Willi [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 09:49:12 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Add stroke message type counters

7 years agoAdd stroke counters for invalid IKE messages
Martin Willi [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 09:36:07 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Add stroke counters for invalid IKE messages

7 years agoAdd stroke CHILD_SA rekeying counter
Martin Willi [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 09:32:44 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Add stroke CHILD_SA rekeying counter

7 years agoAdd stroke IKE rekey counters
Martin Willi [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 09:31:18 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Add stroke IKE rekey counters

7 years agoRaise a bus alert when IKE message body parsing fails
Martin Willi [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 09:19:54 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Raise a bus alert when IKE message body parsing fails

7 years agoRaise a bus alert when IKE message header parsing fails
Martin Willi [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 09:15:09 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Raise a bus alert when IKE message header parsing fails

7 years agoRaise a bus alert when a received message contains unknown SPIs
Martin Willi [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 09:09:31 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Raise a bus alert when a received message contains unknown SPIs

7 years agoDefine stroke counter types to implement
Martin Willi [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 09:03:08 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Define stroke counter types to implement

7 years agoAdd a stub for IKE event counters in stroke
Martin Willi [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 08:31:36 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
Add a stub for IKE event counters in stroke

7 years agoAdd a load-tester option to define the IKE version to use for testing
Martin Willi [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 14:13:17 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Add a load-tester option to define the IKE version to use for testing

7 years agoRemove peer_cfg IKE version matching, as it is done in ike_cfg matching
Martin Willi [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 13:00:32 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Remove peer_cfg IKE version matching, as it is done in ike_cfg matching

7 years agoRespect IKE version while selecting an ike_cfg as responder
Martin Willi [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 12:47:55 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Respect IKE version while selecting an ike_cfg as responder

7 years agoRemove version argument on peer_cfg constructor, use ike_cfg version instead
Martin Willi [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 12:31:02 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Remove version argument on peer_cfg constructor, use ike_cfg version instead

7 years agoAdd IKE version information to ike_cfg_t
Martin Willi [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 12:24:35 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Add IKE version information to ike_cfg_t

7 years agoMove ike_version_t definition from peer_cfg_t to ike_cfg_t
Martin Willi [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 12:21:17 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Move ike_version_t definition from peer_cfg_t to ike_cfg_t

7 years agoandroid: Enable ECC in the app as our custom built libcrypto supports it
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 16:13:58 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
android: Enable ECC in the app as our custom built libcrypto supports it

7 years agoversion bump to 5.0.2dr2
Andreas Steffen [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 08:49:27 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
version bump to 5.0.2dr2

7 years agoupdated NEWS
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 06:52:35 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
updated NEWS

7 years agoimplemented IETF Numeric Version attribute
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 20:33:26 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
implemented IETF Numeric Version attribute

7 years agoimplemented IETF Remediation Instructions attribute
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 16:24:04 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
implemented IETF Remediation Instructions attribute

7 years agoHandle type of first EAP-RADIUS response more sophisticated
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 14:39:49 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Handle type of first EAP-RADIUS response more sophisticated

7 years agoStarter ignores non-fatal errors when reloading config
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 09:23:08 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Starter ignores non-fatal errors when reloading config

7 years agoStarter unroutes removed or changed connections before loading and routing new ones
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 09:22:44 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Starter unroutes removed or changed connections before loading and routing new ones

7 years agoUpdate routed connections in trap manager
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 14:47:43 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Update routed connections in trap manager

Before this change, modified configs that have been updated with ipsec reload,
could properly be started manually, but the old config would get used if
triggered via trap policies.

7 years agoReload logger configuration on SIGHUP
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 16:12:20 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Reload logger configuration on SIGHUP

Besides changing the configuration this allows to easily rotate log files.

Also moved logger initialization back to daemon_t.

7 years agoMake syslog and file loggers configurable at runtime
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 16:07:42 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Make syslog and file loggers configurable at runtime

7 years agoStore loggers in conftest separately, not on charon
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 12:49:26 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Store loggers in conftest separately, not on charon

7 years agoAdded an option to reload certificates from PKCS#11 tokens on SIGHUP
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:22:54 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Added an option to reload certificates from PKCS#11 tokens on SIGHUP

7 years agoCopy the name of pkcs11_library_t objects
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 09:15:35 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Copy the name of pkcs11_library_t objects

Strings returned by settings_t.create_section_enumerator will be freed
when the config is reloaded.

7 years agoNew Android release after adding MOBIKE support
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 12:03:38 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
New Android release after adding MOBIKE support

7 years agoMerge branch 'android-mobility'
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 10:28:14 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'android-mobility'

This brings support for MOBIKE to the Android app.  The app also tries
to keep the connection up as long as possible.

DNS queries are now handled by a new class that uses independent threads to
resolve them, this allows to cancel them e.g. if no network connectivity is
available (otherwise the app would block until the DNS query returns).

7 years agoUse a shortcut to resolve numeric IP addresses (no need for separate threads)
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 07:10:18 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Use a shortcut to resolve numeric IP addresses (no need for separate threads)