strongswan.git
6 years agoRaise an alert if kernel policy installation fails
Martin Willi [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 10:33:29 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Raise an alert if kernel policy installation fails

6 years agoRaise an alert if kernel SA installation fails
Martin Willi [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 10:32:18 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Raise an alert if kernel SA installation fails

6 years agoRaise an alert on traffic selector mismatch
Martin Willi [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 10:27:38 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Raise an alert on traffic selector mismatch

6 years agoRaise alerts when enforcing IKE_SA unique policy
Martin Willi [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 10:19:52 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Raise alerts when enforcing IKE_SA unique policy

6 years agoRaise an alert if CHILD_SA proposals mismatch
Martin Willi [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 10:05:04 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Raise an alert if CHILD_SA proposals mismatch

6 years agoRaise an alert if IKE proposals mismatch
Martin Willi [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 10:01:49 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Raise an alert if IKE proposals mismatch

6 years agoRaise an alert of generating local authentication data fails
Martin Willi [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 14:33:34 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Raise an alert of generating local authentication data fails

6 years agoAdd NEWS about BER capable OpenSSL PKCS#7 backend
Martin Willi [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 09:38:42 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Add NEWS about BER capable OpenSSL PKCS#7 backend

6 years agoFree leaking scep attributes
Martin Willi [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 15:48:18 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Free leaking scep attributes

6 years agoCorrected error message if enveloped-data decryption fails
Martin Willi [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 15:35:41 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Corrected error message if enveloped-data decryption fails

6 years agoFix up serialNumber in openssl PKCS#7 if it has a leading MSB set
Martin Willi [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 15:35:06 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Fix up serialNumber in openssl PKCS#7 if it has a leading MSB set

6 years agoDon't handle PKCS#7 containers with infinite length encodings in pkcs7 plugin
Martin Willi [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 15:12:45 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Don't handle PKCS#7 containers with infinite length encodings in pkcs7 plugin

6 years agoImplement PKCS#7 decryption using openssl
Martin Willi [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 14:56:53 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Implement PKCS#7 decryption using openssl

6 years agoMake available wrapped certificates while verifying PKCS#7 signatures in openssl
Martin Willi [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 13:39:35 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Make available wrapped certificates while verifying PKCS#7 signatures in openssl

6 years agoImplement openssl PKCS#7 certficiate enumeration
Martin Willi [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 13:30:08 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Implement openssl PKCS#7 certficiate enumeration

6 years agoFix doxygen grouping regarding containers and PKCS#7
Martin Willi [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 11:02:07 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Fix doxygen grouping regarding containers and PKCS#7

6 years agoEnable pkcs7 plugin when building scepclient on Android
Martin Willi [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 10:53:13 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Enable pkcs7 plugin when building scepclient on Android

6 years agoMove PKCS#9 attribute lists to pkcs7 plugin, as we currently use it there only
Martin Willi [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 10:52:27 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Move PKCS#9 attribute lists to pkcs7 plugin, as we currently use it there only

6 years agoImplement get_attribute() in openssl PKCS#7 backend
Martin Willi [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 10:39:49 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Implement get_attribute() in openssl PKCS#7 backend

6 years agoAllocate data returned by pkcs7_t.get_attribute()
Martin Willi [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 10:29:46 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Allocate data returned by pkcs7_t.get_attribute()

6 years agoImplement OpenSSL PKCS#7 signed-data parsing and verification
Martin Willi [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 17:45:30 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Implement OpenSSL PKCS#7 signed-data parsing and verification

6 years agoAdd a stub for OpenSSL PKCS#7 parsing
Martin Willi [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 13:59:49 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Add a stub for OpenSSL PKCS#7 parsing

6 years agoRemove unused monolithic PKCS#7 code
Martin Willi [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 11:44:05 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Remove unused monolithic PKCS#7 code

6 years agoMigrated scepclient to new modular PKCS# API
Martin Willi [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 11:41:38 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Migrated scepclient to new modular PKCS# API

6 years agoFix encryption algorithm/key size argument processing in PKCS#7 enveloped-data
Martin Willi [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 11:41:15 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Fix encryption algorithm/key size argument processing in PKCS#7 enveloped-data

6 years agoProperly clone PKCS#7 attributes passed to builder
Martin Willi [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 11:40:55 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Properly clone PKCS#7 attributes passed to builder

6 years agoFix enum names for container_type_t
Martin Willi [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 16:37:55 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Fix enum names for container_type_t

6 years agoAdd a --show option to pki --pkcs7 to print contained certificates
Martin Willi [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 16:37:25 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Add a --show option to pki --pkcs7 to print contained certificates

6 years agoAdd an enumerator for PKCS#7 contained certificates
Martin Willi [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 16:35:30 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Add an enumerator for PKCS#7 contained certificates

6 years agopki --pkcs7 --verify shows prints the signing time, if available
Martin Willi [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 16:10:37 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
pki --pkcs7 --verify shows prints the signing time, if available

6 years agoAdd a getter for signed PKCS#7 attributes
Martin Willi [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 16:10:23 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Add a getter for signed PKCS#7 attributes

6 years agoFix leak in pki --pkcs7 --decrypt
Martin Willi [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 15:35:53 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Fix leak in pki --pkcs7 --decrypt

6 years agoSupport multiple signerInfos while parsing PKCS#7 signed-data
Martin Willi [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 15:32:18 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Support multiple signerInfos while parsing PKCS#7 signed-data

6 years agoAdd a pki command to sign, verify, encrypt and decrypt PKCS#7 containers
Martin Willi [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 13:59:51 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Add a pki command to sign, verify, encrypt and decrypt PKCS#7 containers

6 years agoSupport encoding of PKCS#7 enveloped-data containers
Martin Willi [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 13:59:18 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Support encoding of PKCS#7 enveloped-data containers

6 years agoSupport encoding of PKCS#7 signed-data containers
Martin Willi [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 11:22:01 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Support encoding of PKCS#7 signed-data containers

6 years agoSupport encoding of PKCS#7 "data" containers
Martin Willi [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 11:21:07 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Support encoding of PKCS#7 "data" containers

6 years agoAdd builder parts to generate PKCS#7 containers
Martin Willi [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 11:20:16 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Add builder parts to generate PKCS#7 containers

6 years agoImplement PKCS#7 enveloped-data parsing and decryption
Martin Willi [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 09:32:54 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Implement PKCS#7 enveloped-data parsing and decryption

6 years agoImplement PKCS#7 signed-data parsing and verification
Martin Willi [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 14:05:15 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Implement PKCS#7 signed-data parsing and verification

6 years agoImplement PKCS#7 "data" content type parsing
Martin Willi [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 14:03:49 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Implement PKCS#7 "data" content type parsing

6 years agocertificate_t.has_subject() matches for certificate serialNumber
Martin Willi [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 09:02:37 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
certificate_t.has_subject() matches for certificate serialNumber

6 years agoImplement generic PKCS#7 contentInfo parsing
Martin Willi [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 11:40:23 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Implement generic PKCS#7 contentInfo parsing

6 years agoAdd a plugin stub for PKCS#7 containers
Martin Willi [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 11:06:44 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Add a plugin stub for PKCS#7 containers

6 years agoAdd container plugin features
Martin Willi [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 11:55:25 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Add container plugin features

6 years agoAdd a generic interface for crypto containers and a more specific PKCS#7 interface
Martin Willi [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 11:04:16 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Add a generic interface for crypto containers and a more specific PKCS#7 interface

6 years agoRebuild PKCS#9 encoding after adding new attributes
Martin Willi [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 15:38:25 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Rebuild PKCS#9 encoding after adding new attributes

6 years agoDon't store additional encoding for each PKCS#9 attribute
Martin Willi [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 15:37:23 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Don't store additional encoding for each PKCS#9 attribute

6 years agoUnify PKCS#9 set_attribute* methods to a single add_attribute
Martin Willi [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 15:27:31 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Unify PKCS#9 set_attribute* methods to a single add_attribute

This way the PKCS#9 implementation does not have to know
the encoding types for values

6 years agoPKCS#9 coding style cleanups
Martin Willi [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 15:00:15 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
PKCS#9 coding style cleanups

6 years agoRemove external build_encoding method in PKCS#9
Martin Willi [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 14:48:30 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Remove external build_encoding method in PKCS#9

6 years agoAdapt host configuration
Reto Buerki [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 16:17:38 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Adapt host configuration

Adapt the configuration of the test hosts to the new Debian-based
system.

6 years agoAdd recipe for iptables
Reto Buerki [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 17:42:57 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Add recipe for iptables

6 years agoAdd freeradius recipe
Reto Buerki [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 17:39:08 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Add freeradius recipe

6 years agoFactor out building of strongswan into own Makefile
Reto Buerki [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 17:08:24 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Factor out building of strongswan into own Makefile

Small Makefiles (recipes) are used to install software from source into
the root UML image.

6 years agotesting: Switch to Debian based guest images
Reto Buerki [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 09:43:42 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
testing: Switch to Debian based guest images

Instead of extracting a downloaded Gentoo filesystem tree into a file
containing a reiserfs filesystem, create an ext3 filesystem inside a
sparse file, mount it and debootstrap an up-to-date Debian system. Use
this image as base for all UML guest images.

Also, drop support for the various consoles and use xterm
unconditionally.

6 years agoFix deadlock in IMC/IMV managers
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 14:50:08 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Fix deadlock in IMC/IMV managers

Since reserve_id() might be called from e.g. notify_connection_change()
using a write lock will not work as this can't be acquired while holding
the read lock.

Also, with the previous code it was possible that two IMCs/IMVs added by
two threads at the same time would get the same ID assigned.

6 years agoProperly select IMC/IMV according to given primary ID in reserve_id()
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 14:49:21 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Properly select IMC/IMV according to given primary ID in reserve_id()

6 years agoUse a ./configure check to detect pthread spinlock availability
Martin Willi [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 10:22:40 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Use a ./configure check to detect pthread spinlock availability

_POSIX_SPIN_LOCKS does not seem to be defined correctly on all
systems (Debian libc 2.3.6). Fixes #262.

6 years agokernel-netlinks get_interface() considers virtual IPs, too
Martin Willi [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 13:23:44 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
kernel-netlinks get_interface() considers virtual IPs, too

When using load-tester, we can install tunnel outer addresses on
demand. As these are installed as "virtual", we have to consider
virtual IPs in the get_interface() lookup to install "real" virtual
IPs to these dynamic external addresses.

6 years agoIf load-tester requests a virtual IP, use a dynamic local traffic selector
Martin Willi [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 13:22:25 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
If load-tester requests a virtual IP, use a dynamic local traffic selector

6 years agoAdd missing CHILD_SA specific proposal keyword in conftest README
Martin Willi [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 09:58:47 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Add missing CHILD_SA specific proposal keyword in conftest README

7 years agoFix traffic selectors also as initiator in case of transport mode over NAT
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 14:25:59 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Fix traffic selectors also as initiator in case of transport mode over NAT

7 years agoFix debug output if responder selected invalid traffic selectors during QM
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 14:25:03 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Fix debug output if responder selected invalid traffic selectors during QM

7 years agofixed memory leak in TPM Version Info
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 10:10:24 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
fixed memory leak in TPM Version Info

7 years agoFixed reading of configs in conftest utility
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 10:08:32 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Fixed reading of configs in conftest utility

7 years agoMigrate RADIUS accounting state while IKE_SA unique id changes during rekey
Martin Willi [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 09:40:59 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Migrate RADIUS accounting state while IKE_SA unique id changes during rekey

7 years agoMigrate cache and fire lookip events for unique_id change during IKE_SA rekey
Martin Willi [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 16:04:26 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Migrate cache and fire lookip events for unique_id change during IKE_SA rekey

7 years agoInherit virtual IP and attributes from old to new, not from new to old
Martin Willi [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 16:01:00 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Inherit virtual IP and attributes from old to new, not from new to old

7 years agoAvoid that ruby 1.9 redefines snprintf(3) etc.
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 10:41:37 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Avoid that ruby 1.9 redefines snprintf(3) etc.

Otherwise our custom printf specifiers won't work.

7 years agoProperly initialize linked list when enumerating interface addresses
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 08:46:51 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
Properly initialize linked list when enumerating interface addresses

7 years agorb_cvar_set() takes three arguments in Ruby 1.9
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 08:41:32 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
rb_cvar_set() takes three arguments in Ruby 1.9

7 years agoUse rb_errinfo() instead of ruby_errinfo for Ruby 1.9
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 18:24:04 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Use rb_errinfo() instead of ruby_errinfo for Ruby 1.9

7 years agoUse proper Ruby library depending on the available version
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 18:23:05 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Use proper Ruby library depending on the available version

7 years agoFixed search for ruby.h in ./configure for newer Ruby releases
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 15:20:41 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Fixed search for ruby.h in ./configure for newer Ruby releases

7 years agoadd dlcose strongswan.conf option to tnc-imc/tnc-imv plugins
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 18:40:13 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
add dlcose strongswan.conf option to tnc-imc/tnc-imv plugins

7 years agooptionally skip dlclose() of IMCs/IMVs in order to track memory leaks
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 18:35:23 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
optionally skip dlclose() of IMCs/IMVs in order to track memory leaks

7 years agofixed memory leak in error case
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 16:07:51 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
fixed memory leak in error case

7 years agonewer releases of dpkg-query does not have PackageSpec
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 12:55:22 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
newer releases of dpkg-query does not have PackageSpec

7 years agoignore ports of the 127.0.1.1 internal system address
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 12:26:34 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
ignore ports of the 127.0.1.1 internal system address

7 years agoProperly trigger ike_updown() event if IKEv1 DPD times out
Martin Willi [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 10:11:50 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Properly trigger ike_updown() event if IKEv1 DPD times out

Fixes missing RADIUS Accounting Stop, #257.

7 years agoReplace optionsfrom LGPLv2 header by a GPLv2
Martin Willi [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:24:28 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Replace optionsfrom LGPLv2 header by a GPLv2

7 years agoFix GPL license header to properly "sed" it
Martin Willi [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:15:37 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Fix GPL license header to properly "sed" it

7 years agoAdd locking to IMC/IMV managers to add/remove IMC/IMVs on the fly
Martin Willi [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 13:34:00 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Add locking to IMC/IMV managers to add/remove IMC/IMVs on the fly

7 years agoReuse generic constructor in IMV/IMC message
Martin Willi [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 15:18:50 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Reuse generic constructor in IMV/IMC message

7 years agoAdd getters for the raw encoding in IMV/IMC messages
Martin Willi [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 15:11:59 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Add getters for the raw encoding in IMV/IMC messages

7 years agoClean up whitespaces in IMC/IMV messages
Martin Willi [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 15:11:27 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Clean up whitespaces in IMC/IMV messages

7 years agoDon't remove IETF standard errors while parsing IMC/IMV messages
Martin Willi [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 14:03:45 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Don't remove IETF standard errors while parsing IMC/IMV messages

7 years agoRemove unused get_vendor_id() method in IETF error IF-M attributes
Martin Willi [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 13:15:11 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Remove unused get_vendor_id() method in IETF error IF-M attributes

7 years agoCheck os_version when reading release file, os_name is not set for Debian
Martin Willi [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 12:26:05 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Check os_version when reading release file, os_name is not set for Debian

7 years agoDon't unload IMC/IMV managers if no IMC/IMVs loaded from tnc_config
Martin Willi [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 10:51:21 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Don't unload IMC/IMV managers if no IMC/IMVs loaded from tnc_config

7 years agoAdd wrappers to IMC/IMV managers loading IMC/IMVs from function pointers
Martin Willi [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 08:50:20 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
Add wrappers to IMC/IMV managers loading IMC/IMVs from function pointers

7 years agoIf adding an IMC/IMV fails, terminate() it only if it has been initialize()d
Martin Willi [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 15:17:57 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
If adding an IMC/IMV fails, terminate() it only if it has been initialize()d

7 years agoAdd an IMV constructor taking a set of custom TNC_IMV functions
Martin Willi [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 11:30:19 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Add an IMV constructor taking a set of custom TNC_IMV functions

7 years agoAdd an IMC constructor taking a set of custom TNC_IMC functions
Martin Willi [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 11:17:10 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Add an IMC constructor taking a set of custom TNC_IMC functions

7 years agoClean up memory management when loading IMC/IMVs from files
Martin Willi [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 10:17:36 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Clean up memory management when loading IMC/IMVs from files

7 years agoFix passing of IKE_SA unique_id over lookip socket
Martin Willi [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 12:36:38 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Fix passing of IKE_SA unique_id over lookip socket

7 years agoattest displays dates either in local time or UTC
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 08:55:38 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
attest displays dates either in local time or UTC

7 years agostore detected improper OS settings in database
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 23:12:38 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
store detected improper OS settings in database

7 years agoAdd load-tester NEWS
Martin Willi [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 09:29:17 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Add load-tester NEWS