strongswan.git
8 years agostatic upper size limit for PA-TNC messages
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 10:49:49 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
static upper size limit for PA-TNC messages

8 years agoAvoid that any % characters (e.g. in %any) are evaluated when logging via stroke
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 14:58:00 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Avoid that any % characters (e.g. in %any) are evaluated when logging via stroke

8 years agoAdded PLUGIN_NOOP to separate PLUGIN_PROVIDE from previous CALLBACK/REGISTER entries
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 14:52:01 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Added PLUGIN_NOOP to separate PLUGIN_PROVIDE from previous CALLBACK/REGISTER entries

8 years agoAndroid.mk of libstrongswan adapted to config.h changes
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 07:56:44 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
Android.mk of libstrongswan adapted to config.h changes

8 years agoProperly cleanup thread-local values for the threads destroying thread_value_t objects
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 07:34:56 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Properly cleanup thread-local values for the threads destroying thread_value_t objects

8 years agoSet a sane default if --with-dev-headers is given without path
Martin Willi [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 06:39:54 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
Set a sane default if --with-dev-headers is given without path

8 years agofixed a memory leak in imc|imv_agent
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 22:03:24 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
fixed a memory leak in imc|imv_agent

8 years agoimc/imv->send_message() uses attr_list
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 21:34:51 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
imc/imv->send_message() uses attr_list

8 years agoremoved unused variables
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 21:15:44 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
removed unused variables

8 years agofixed libstrongswan/Makefile.am
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 21:13:55 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
fixed libstrongswan/Makefile.am

8 years agoUse "-include config.h" when building ruby dumm extension
Martin Willi [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 16:06:37 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Use "-include config.h" when building ruby dumm extension

8 years agoversion bump to 5.0.1dr1
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 15:46:45 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
version bump to 5.0.1dr1

8 years agofixed logging of unsupported TNCCS version
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 11:13:12 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
fixed logging of unsupported TNCCS version

8 years agoPB-TNC Client sends empty CLOSE batch only in DECIDED state
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 11:06:36 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
PB-TNC Client sends empty CLOSE batch only in DECIDED state

8 years agohave_recommendation() accepts NULL arguments
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 11:02:19 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
have_recommendation() accepts NULL arguments

8 years agosend empty SDATA batch if no recommendation is available yet, but in order to avoid...
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 10:21:29 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
send empty SDATA batch if no recommendation is available yet, but in order to avoid loops only if no empty CDATA batch was received

8 years agomoved batch size calculation into pb_tnc_batch_t
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 08:00:48 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
moved batch size calculation into pb_tnc_batch_t

8 years agomake maximum PB-TNC batch size configurable
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 07:23:45 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
make maximum PB-TNC batch size configurable

8 years agolimit the size of a PB-TNC batch to the maximum EAP-TNC packet size
Andreas Steffen [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 20:51:49 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
limit the size of a PB-TNC batch to the maximum EAP-TNC packet size

8 years agoremove pluto logging
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 22:23:14 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
remove pluto logging

8 years agoeliminate message length field in EAP-TNC
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 20:08:04 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
eliminate message length field in EAP-TNC

8 years agoadded charon.plugins.eap-tnc.protocol option
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 19:04:13 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
added charon.plugins.eap-tnc.protocol option

8 years agodue to single fragment, total length does not have to be included
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 18:58:51 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
due to single fragment, total length does not have to be included

8 years agoEAP-TNC does not support fragmentation
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 18:56:19 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
EAP-TNC does not support fragmentation

8 years agoallow to transmit 64k TLS Handshake and Application messages via EAP-[T]TLS
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 16:07:18 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
allow to transmit 64k TLS Handshake and Application messages via EAP-[T]TLS

8 years agosome tls_eap optimizations
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 13:04:00 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
some tls_eap optimizations

8 years agoconfigure size of ITA Dummy PA-TNC attribute
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 07:53:22 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
configure size of ITA Dummy PA-TNC attribute

8 years agomax_message_count = 0 disables limit
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 07:47:18 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
max_message_count = 0 disables limit

8 years agodefined ITA Dummy PA-TNC attribute for test purposes
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 05:38:35 +0000 (07:38 +0200)]
defined ITA Dummy PA-TNC attribute for test purposes

8 years agouse TSS_PCRS_STRUCT_DEFAULT
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 05:37:04 +0000 (07:37 +0200)]
use TSS_PCRS_STRUCT_DEFAULT

8 years agolog invalid TLS packet length
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 05:35:01 +0000 (07:35 +0200)]
log invalid TLS packet length

8 years agocheck boot_aggregate value
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 17:15:28 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
check boot_aggregate value

8 years agorefactored PTS functional component measurements
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 11:34:34 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
refactored PTS functional component measurements

8 years agoInstall dev headers only if --with-dev-headers= option is set
Martin Willi [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 09:16:31 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Install dev headers only if --with-dev-headers= option is set

8 years agoInstall libtls development headers
Martin Willi [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 08:51:01 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Install libtls development headers

8 years agoInstall libfast development headers
Martin Willi [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 08:41:47 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Install libfast development headers

8 years agoDefine CONFIG_H_INCLUDED in Android build
Martin Willi [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 08:00:27 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Define CONFIG_H_INCLUDED in Android build

8 years agoCheck if config.h passed correctly via gcc -include
Martin Willi [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 12:53:21 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Check if config.h passed correctly via gcc -include

8 years agoInstall libstrongswan development headers
Martin Willi [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 15:27:46 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Install libstrongswan development headers

8 years agoUse and install a config.h AC_CONFIG_HEADER that contains all AC_DEFINE results
Martin Willi [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 14:45:12 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Use and install a config.h AC_CONFIG_HEADER that contains all AC_DEFINE results

8 years agoAdded a description to all AC_DEFINE macros, as required by autoheader
Martin Willi [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 14:40:26 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Added a description to all AC_DEFINE macros, as required by autoheader

8 years agoAdd safe_strerror() to leak detective whitelist
Martin Willi [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 06:45:15 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
Add safe_strerror() to leak detective whitelist

While the thread specific strerror buffer gets cleaned up for
worker threads during their termination, the main thread itself,
and so its strerror buffer, is still alive during leak reports.

8 years agoSend cert request based on peers configured authentication class
Martin Willi [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 15:15:28 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Send cert request based on peers configured authentication class

8 years agoAdd an option to disable libstrongswan certificate caching
Martin Willi [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 17:03:10 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
Add an option to disable libstrongswan certificate caching

8 years agogetpwnam_r and getgrnam_r are not supported by the Android NDK
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 15:49:18 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
getpwnam_r and getgrnam_r are not supported by the Android NDK

8 years agoAndroid.mk of libstrongswan updated
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 14:50:17 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Android.mk of libstrongswan updated

8 years agoDon't send CERTREQs when initiating aggressive mode PSK
Martin Willi [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 10:05:23 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Don't send CERTREQs when initiating aggressive mode PSK

8 years agoFixed help text for --disable-xauth-generic plugin
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 10:49:29 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Fixed help text for --disable-xauth-generic plugin

8 years agoRefactored heavily #ifdefd capability code to its own libstrongswan class
Martin Willi [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 11:07:24 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Refactored heavily #ifdefd capability code to its own libstrongswan class

8 years agoUse spin locks to update IKE_SAs in controller_t
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 07:11:13 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
Use spin locks to update IKE_SAs in controller_t

This ensures the listeners don't miss any events after the SAs have been
checked out in the asynchronously executed jobs.  This is a matter of
memory visibility and not primary a matter of exclusive access.

8 years agoAdded wrapper for POSIX spin locks
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 07:07:20 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Added wrapper for POSIX spin locks

8 years agoFixed job handling in controller_t
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 09:30:00 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Fixed job handling in controller_t

Also IKE_SAs are now checked out in the jobs and not before.

8 years agoAdd charon-nm to .gitignore
Martin Willi [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 15:41:14 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Add charon-nm to .gitignore

8 years agoDefault to register_printf_specifier() if no printf hooking #defined
Martin Willi [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 16:00:33 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Default to register_printf_specifier() if no printf hooking #defined

This allows us to build (non-./configured) external tools against
libstrongswan without explicitly specifiying the most commonly used
printf hooking function.

8 years agoopenssl: Ensure the thread ID is never zero
Tobias Brunner [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 08:05:41 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
openssl: Ensure the thread ID is never zero

This might otherwise cause problems because OpenSSL tries to lock
mutexes recursively if it assumes the lock is held by a different
thread e.g. during FIPS initialization.

8 years agoAccept non-"/0" subnet sizes for traffic selectors starting at 0.0.0.0
Martin Willi [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 15:25:26 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Accept non-"/0" subnet sizes for traffic selectors starting at 0.0.0.0

8 years agoUpdate our network-manager-strongswan/debian to what is actually used downstream
Martin Willi [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 08:18:59 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Update our network-manager-strongswan/debian to what is actually used downstream

8 years agoremove virtual IP for moon's inner interface 5.0.0
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 21:20:32 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
remove virtual IP for moon's inner interface

8 years agoAdded GPL header to AndroidConfigLocal.h
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 14:08:17 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Added GPL header to AndroidConfigLocal.h

8 years agoAdded GPL header to scripts
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 14:07:10 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Added GPL header to scripts

8 years agoAdded LICENSE file to the distribution
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 13:23:46 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Added LICENSE file to the distribution

8 years agoAdded OpenSSL/GPL exception to LICENSE file
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 13:20:23 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Added OpenSSL/GPL exception to LICENSE file

Also updated other parts of the license.

8 years agoRemoved superfluous remove_hasher() call in md5 plugin
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 14:22:41 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Removed superfluous remove_hasher() call in md5 plugin

8 years agoPass "lo" as faked tundev to NM, as it now needs a valid interface since 0.9
Martin Willi [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 13:21:57 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Pass "lo" as faked tundev to NM, as it now needs a valid interface since 0.9

8 years agoAs a responder, don't start a TRANSACTION request if we expect one from the initiator
Martin Willi [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 11:40:05 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
As a responder, don't start a TRANSACTION request if we expect one from the initiator

8 years agoan IKE daemon needs these plugins but a PDP doesn't
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 04:24:02 +0000 (06:24 +0200)]
an IKE daemon needs these plugins but a PDP doesn't

8 years agoadded Ubuntu 12.04 LTS i686 measurements
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 20:20:44 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
added Ubuntu 12.04 LTS i686 measurements

8 years agoIMCs and IMVs might depend on X.509 certificates or trusted public keys
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 15:55:02 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
IMCs and IMVs might depend on X.509 certificates or trusted public keys

8 years agoadded ikev1/virtual-ip scenario
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 12:52:07 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
added ikev1/virtual-ip scenario

8 years agocorrected description of ikev1/ip-pool-db scenario
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 12:44:10 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
corrected description of ikev1/ip-pool-db scenario

8 years agocorrected description of ikev1/ip-pool scenario
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 12:42:34 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
corrected description of ikev1/ip-pool scenario

8 years agoadded ikev1/ip-pool scenario
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 12:37:04 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
added ikev1/ip-pool scenario

8 years agomerged xauth-id-rsa and xauth-rsa-config scenarios
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 12:23:47 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
merged xauth-id-rsa and xauth-rsa-config scenarios

8 years agoDefined a macro to replace strerror(3) with calls to thread-safe wrapper
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 10:13:05 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Defined a macro to replace strerror(3) with calls to thread-safe wrapper

8 years agoThread-safe wrapper around strerror(3)/strerror_r(3) added
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 16:42:25 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Thread-safe wrapper around strerror(3)/strerror_r(3) added

8 years agoShow some uname() info in "ipsec statusall"
Martin Willi [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 09:56:40 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Show some uname() info in "ipsec statusall"

8 years agoShow some uname() info during charon startup
Martin Willi [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 09:56:15 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Show some uname() info during charon startup

8 years agocharon automatically removes virtual interfaces
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 07:30:24 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
charon automatically removes virtual interfaces

8 years agolibcharon also requires kernel interfaces and a socket implementation
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 10:14:16 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
libcharon also requires kernel interfaces and a socket implementation

8 years agoDefer quick mode initiation if we expect a mode config request
Martin Willi [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 08:36:49 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Defer quick mode initiation if we expect a mode config request

8 years agoQueue a mode config task as responder if we need a virtual IP
Martin Willi [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 08:35:24 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Queue a mode config task as responder if we need a virtual IP

8 years agoAdd basic support for XAuth responder authentication
Martin Willi [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 14:13:10 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Add basic support for XAuth responder authentication

8 years agoMap XAuth responder authentication methods between IKEv1 and IKEv2
Martin Willi [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 14:08:28 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Map XAuth responder authentication methods between IKEv1 and IKEv2

8 years agoShow remote EAP/XAuth identity in "statusall" on a separate line
Martin Willi [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 09:40:53 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Show remote EAP/XAuth identity in "statusall" on a separate line

8 years agogcrypt: Register SHA1 first as HASH_PREFERRED depends on it
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 09:30:55 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
gcrypt: Register SHA1 first as HASH_PREFERRED depends on it

8 years agoUse static plugin features in libcharon to define essential dependencies
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 09:27:36 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Use static plugin features in libcharon to define essential dependencies

8 years agoUse static plugin features in charon-nm
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 16:58:53 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Use static plugin features in charon-nm

8 years agoIgnore a received %any virtual IP for installation
Martin Willi [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 16:00:40 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Ignore a received %any virtual IP for installation

8 years agoMask the configured mark value to ensure it is in range
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 10:50:58 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Mask the configured mark value to ensure it is in range

8 years agoSome updates in ipsec.conf(5) for 5.0.0
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 10:39:53 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Some updates in ipsec.conf(5) for 5.0.0

8 years agoAdded MAC wrappers to Android.mk
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 05:58:04 +0000 (07:58 +0200)]
Added MAC wrappers to Android.mk

8 years agoAlso build charon's IKEv1 implementation on Android
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 11:33:38 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Also build charon's IKEv1 implementation on Android

8 years agoBuild nonce plugin on Android
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 11:32:07 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Build nonce plugin on Android

8 years agoMissing source file added to libcharon's Android.mk
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 11:31:14 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Missing source file added to libcharon's Android.mk

8 years agoscepclient: Added support to build it on Android
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 16:35:58 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
scepclient: Added support to build it on Android

8 years agoAdded support for the curl plugin on Android
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 16:20:35 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Added support for the curl plugin on Android

8 years agoAvoid SIGSEGV during shutdown if charon is not started as root
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 17:00:00 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Avoid SIGSEGV during shutdown if charon is not started as root

8 years agoNEWS about thread pool updates added
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 16:01:23 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
NEWS about thread pool updates added

8 years agoMake rescheduling a job more predictable
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 08:10:25 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Make rescheduling a job more predictable

This avoids race conditions between calls to cancel() and jobs that like
to be rescheduled.  If jobs were able to reschedule themselves it would
theoretically be possible that two worker threads have the same job
assigned (the one currently executing the job and the one executing the
same but rescheduled job if it already is time to execute it), this means
that cancel() could be called twice for that job.

Creating a new job based on the current one and reschedule that is also
OK, but rescheduling itself is more efficient for jobs that need to be
executed often.

8 years agoCentralized thread cancellation in processor_t
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 11:29:09 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Centralized thread cancellation in processor_t

This ensures that no threads are active when plugins and the rest of the
daemon are unloaded.

callback_job_t was simplified a lot in the process as its main
functionality is now contained in processor_t.  The parent-child
relationships were abandoned as these were only needed to simplify job
cancellation.