strongswan.git
11 years agoAdded an initiator-only socket implementation which binds ports on demand
Martin Willi [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 09:58:23 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Added an initiator-only socket implementation which binds ports on demand

11 years agoRemoved obsolete daemon kill
Martin Willi [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 16:59:52 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Removed obsolete daemon kill

11 years agoDo not kill daemon, just not use pluggable kernel interface if initialization failed
Martin Willi [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 16:49:34 +0000 (16:49 +0000)]
Do not kill daemon, just not use pluggable kernel interface if initialization failed

11 years agoPass sockets to bypass to kernel interface, allowing us to register them dynamically
Martin Willi [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 16:28:23 +0000 (16:28 +0000)]
Pass sockets to bypass to kernel interface, allowing us to register them dynamically

11 years agoMigrated kernel_klips_ipsec to METHOD/INIT macros
Martin Willi [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 16:10:29 +0000 (16:10 +0000)]
Migrated kernel_klips_ipsec to METHOD/INIT macros

11 years agoMigrated kernel_pfkey_ipsec to METHOD/INIT macros
Martin Willi [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 16:04:46 +0000 (16:04 +0000)]
Migrated kernel_pfkey_ipsec to METHOD/INIT macros

11 years agoMigrated kernel_netlink_ipsec to METHOD/INIT macros
Martin Willi [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 15:59:25 +0000 (15:59 +0000)]
Migrated kernel_netlink_ipsec to METHOD/INIT macros

11 years agoMigrated kernel_interface wrapper to METHOD/INIT macros
Martin Willi [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 15:34:34 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Migrated kernel_interface wrapper to METHOD/INIT macros

11 years agoAdded left-/rightikeport ipsec.conf options to use custom IKE ports
Martin Willi [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 18:26:25 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Added left-/rightikeport ipsec.conf options to use custom IKE ports

11 years agoUse src/dst ports as configured in ike_cfg
Martin Willi [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 17:34:11 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Use src/dst ports as configured in ike_cfg

11 years agoStore custom IKE src/dst ports on ike_cfg
Martin Willi [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 17:11:42 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Store custom IKE src/dst ports on ike_cfg

11 years agoMigrated ike_cfg_t to METHOD/INIT macros
Martin Willi [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 17:01:22 +0000 (17:01 +0000)]
Migrated ike_cfg_t to METHOD/INIT macros

11 years agoMigrated packet_t to METHOD/INIT macros
Martin Willi [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 09:26:13 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Migrated packet_t to METHOD/INIT macros

11 years agoMoved socket and socket-raw implementations to plugins
Martin Willi [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 13:56:35 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Moved socket and socket-raw implementations to plugins

11 years agoForce libdl if the android plugin is enabled. AC_SEARCH_LIBS thinks it's not required...
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 10:03:54 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Force libdl if the android plugin is enabled. AC_SEARCH_LIBS thinks it's not required, but on Android 2.0 it is.

11 years agoLink all plugins to libstrongswan.
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 09:34:29 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Link all plugins to libstrongswan.

11 years agoAvoid a race condition that could lead to a segmentation fault.
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 07:56:05 +0000 (08:56 +0100)]
Avoid a race condition that could lead to a segmentation fault.

Let's assume the callback function of a callback job returns
JOB_REQUEUE_FAIR in one call and JOB_REQUEUE_NONE in the next. Before
this fix, the thread executing the callback job would requeue the job
before unregistering itself. If there was a context switch right after
the job got requeued, and if the thread that requeued the job never got
resumed until a second thread executed the job and, due to the return
value of JOB_REQUEUE_NONE, destroyed it, then when the first thread
eventually got resumed and tried to lock the mutex to unregister itself
the pointer wouldn't be valid anymore, thus resulting in a segmentation fault.

11 years agoUse side-channel secured mpz_powm_sec of libgmp 5, if available
Martin Willi [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 16:38:59 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Use side-channel secured mpz_powm_sec of libgmp 5, if available

11 years agoUpdated debian package for NetworkManager-strongswan-1.1.2
Martin Willi [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 08:45:56 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
Updated debian package for NetworkManager-strongswan-1.1.2

11 years agoVersion bump and NEWS for NetworkManager-strongswan-1.1.2 release
Martin Willi [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 08:45:29 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
Version bump and NEWS for NetworkManager-strongswan-1.1.2 release

11 years agoUpdated german translation
Martin Willi [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 08:20:33 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Updated german translation

11 years agoTooltips are translatable
Martin Willi [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 08:20:13 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Tooltips are translatable

11 years agoNewer glade requires explicit vertical vboxes
Martin Willi [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 08:03:17 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
Newer glade requires explicit vertical vboxes

11 years agoFixed lost renaimings in android plugin
Martin Willi [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 07:31:10 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
Fixed lost renaimings in android plugin

11 years agoAdded Android plugin, currently provides DNS handling on Android
Martin Willi [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 09:41:55 +0000 (09:41 +0000)]
Added Android plugin, currently provides DNS handling on Android

11 years agoInvoke missing message() hook for incoming responses
Martin Willi [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 17:22:31 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Invoke missing message() hook for incoming responses

11 years agoversion bump to 4.4.0
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 19:58:41 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
version bump to 4.4.0

11 years agoDetect windows hosts to add specific workarounds.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 17:18:49 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Detect windows hosts to add specific workarounds.

11 years agoAdding support for AES GMAC (RFC4543).
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 17:17:37 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Adding support for AES GMAC (RFC4543).

11 years agoDo not build own authentication data before we've verified others, we need the other... 4.3.6
Martin Willi [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 15:11:07 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Do not build own authentication data before we've verified others, we need the other identity in EAP

11 years agohash-and-url avoids IP fragementation, cert and crl fetch based on IPv6
Andreas Steffen [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 11:34:41 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
hash-and-url avoids IP fragementation, cert and crl fetch based on IPv6

11 years agogenerated hash-and-url files for rfc3779 certs
Andreas Steffen [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 10:41:44 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
generated hash-and-url files for rfc3779 certs

11 years agohash-and-url avoids IP fragementation, cert and crl fetch based on IPv6
Andreas Steffen [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 10:39:33 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
hash-and-url avoids IP fragementation, cert and crl fetch based on IPv6

11 years agohash-and-url avoids IP fragmentation, cert and crl fetch based on IPv6
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 19:39:13 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
hash-and-url avoids IP fragmentation, cert and crl fetch based on IPv6

11 years agoIPv6 fragment and http access are not needed in PSK scenario
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 19:27:03 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
IPv6 fragment and http access are not needed in PSK scenario

11 years agohash-and-url avoids IP fragmentation, cert and crl fetch based on IPv6
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 19:15:00 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
hash-and-url avoids IP fragmentation, cert and crl fetch based on IPv6

11 years agoIncreased the buffer for netlink responses.
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 19:02:39 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Increased the buffer for netlink responses.

If an error occurs while manipulating policies in the kernel, the
original netlink request gets attached to the response.

Prior to Linux 2.6.32 the size in the netlink header of the response was
wrong.

11 years agoIPv6 frag netfilter rule not needed anymore
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 19:04:01 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
IPv6 frag netfilter rule not needed anymore

11 years agohash-and-url avoids IP fragmentation, cert and crl fetch based on IPv6
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 18:58:42 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
hash-and-url avoids IP fragmentation, cert and crl fetch based on IPv6

11 years agoinitialize variables to avoid compiler warning
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 11:34:37 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
initialize variables to avoid compiler warning

11 years agoUse destination address of ppp interfaces as nexthop in starters default route lookup
Martin Willi [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 08:25:00 +0000 (08:25 +0000)]
Use destination address of ppp interfaces as nexthop in starters default route lookup

11 years agoinit_fetch() changed to fetch_initialize()
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 05:17:02 +0000 (06:17 +0100)]
init_fetch() changed to fetch_initialize()

11 years agouse static IPsec policy netfilter rules in MOBIKE scenarios
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 09:05:44 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
use static IPsec policy netfilter rules in MOBIKE scenarios

11 years agoremove any charon.pid files remaining at the end of each scenario
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 07:53:52 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
remove any charon.pid files remaining at the end of each scenario

11 years agoIPSEC_ROUTING_TABLE is now called routing_table
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 18:32:50 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
IPSEC_ROUTING_TABLE is now called routing_table

11 years agodifferentiate between executed and displayed iptables commands
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 18:21:55 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
differentiate between executed and displayed iptables commands

11 years agoUse child_updown hook in updown plugin, fixes doubled invocation of down script
Martin Willi [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 10:04:18 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Use child_updown hook in updown plugin, fixes doubled invocation of down script

11 years agoadded ikev2/inactivity-timeout scenario
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 09:28:30 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
added ikev2/inactivity-timeout scenario

11 years agorenamed init_fetch() to fetch_initialize()
Andreas Steffen [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 18:44:34 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
renamed init_fetch() to fetch_initialize()

11 years agoSome whitespace and code cleanups concerning the mediation extension.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 11:13:25 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
Some whitespace and code cleanups concerning the mediation extension.

11 years agoJoin pluto's fetching thread instead of detaching it in order to avoid that the leak...
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 14:17:09 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Join pluto's fetching thread instead of detaching it in order to avoid that the leak-detective reports a memleak.

11 years agocorrected captions
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 11:44:44 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
corrected captions

11 years agowarn if loaded local certificate is invalid
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 11:29:32 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
warn if loaded local certificate is invalid

11 years agoUpdated NEWS about per-connection inactivity timeout
Martin Willi [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 15:08:06 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Updated NEWS about per-connection inactivity timeout

11 years agoAdded a ipsec.conf "inactivity" option to configure inactivity timeout for CHILD_SAs
Martin Willi [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 15:05:11 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Added a ipsec.conf "inactivity" option to configure inactivity timeout for CHILD_SAs

11 years agoMade inactivity_timeout a per CHILD_SA config option
Martin Willi [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 14:47:08 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Made inactivity_timeout a per CHILD_SA config option

11 years agoRefactored EAP payload, avoid unaligned word access
Martin Willi [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 13:43:07 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Refactored EAP payload, avoid unaligned word access

11 years agoAdded a METHOD2() macro that implements a method for two different interfaces
Martin Willi [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 13:42:08 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Added a METHOD2() macro that implements a method for two different interfaces

11 years agoSupport RADIUS messages up to 4096 bytes, RADIUS EAP-Message fragmentation
Martin Willi [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 15:47:21 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Support RADIUS messages up to 4096 bytes, RADIUS EAP-Message fragmentation

11 years agoSupport TLS client authentication Extended Key Usage in x509 generation
Martin Willi [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:00:43 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Support TLS client authentication Extended Key Usage in x509 generation

11 years agoBlock the signals before the call to sigwait.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 10:52:03 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Block the signals before the call to sigwait.

11 years agoSupport for closing CHILD/IKE_SA if a CHILD_SA is inactive.
Martin Willi [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 09:16:34 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Support for closing CHILD/IKE_SA if a CHILD_SA is inactive.

11 years agoAdded strongswan.conf options to configure retransmission timeouts
Martin Willi [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 15:42:12 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Added strongswan.conf options to configure retransmission timeouts

11 years agoAdded a "double" getter to libstrongswan settings
Martin Willi [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 15:39:28 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Added a "double" getter to libstrongswan settings

11 years agoCast unaligned memcpy() args to char*, avoids over-optimization on ARM
Martin Willi [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 14:18:50 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Cast unaligned memcpy() args to char*, avoids over-optimization on ARM

See http://infocenter.arm.com/help/index.jsp?topic=/com.arm.doc.faqs/ka3934.html

11 years agoadded ikev2/rw-eap-sim-only-radius scenario
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 10:20:45 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
added ikev2/rw-eap-sim-only-radius scenario

11 years agolog EAP-only authentication proposal
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 10:17:40 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
log EAP-only authentication proposal

11 years agosend strongSwan Vendor ID in ikev2/alg-sha256-96 scenario
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 23:54:33 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
send strongSwan Vendor ID in ikev2/alg-sha256-96 scenario

11 years agopluto and charon are using the same strongSwan Vendor ID
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 23:43:46 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
pluto and charon are using the same strongSwan Vendor ID

11 years agoAdded NEWS about mutual EAP-only authentication
Martin Willi [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 15:16:22 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Added NEWS about mutual EAP-only authentication

11 years agoEAP-MSCHAPv2 is indeed mutual, but is prone to MITM dictionary attacks
Martin Willi [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 14:56:11 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
EAP-MSCHAPv2 is indeed mutual, but is prone to MITM dictionary attacks

11 years agoSupport EAP-only authentication for mutual and key deriving EAP methods
Martin Willi [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 14:51:30 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Support EAP-only authentication for mutual and key deriving EAP methods

11 years agoIndicate and dected support for EAP-only authentication
Martin Willi [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 13:30:28 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Indicate and dected support for EAP-only authentication

11 years agoAdded NEWS for the new Vendor ID requirement for private use allocations
Martin Willi [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 10:14:33 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Added NEWS for the new Vendor ID requirement for private use allocations

11 years agoMatch to private use algorithms only if we know we are talking to strongSwan
Martin Willi [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 10:07:53 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Match to private use algorithms only if we know we are talking to strongSwan

11 years agoInterpret private use BEET mode notify only if we know we are talking to strongSwan
Martin Willi [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 09:37:38 +0000 (09:37 +0000)]
Interpret private use BEET mode notify only if we know we are talking to strongSwan

11 years agoAdd an option to send a vendor ID, allows us to properly support private extensions
Martin Willi [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 09:26:58 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Add an option to send a vendor ID, allows us to properly support private extensions

11 years agoadded some recent new attributes registered with IANA
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 06:49:16 +0000 (07:49 +0100)]
added some recent new attributes registered with IANA

11 years agoipsec pki --self|issue supports --pathlen option setting a path length constraint
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 31 Dec 2009 14:13:35 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
ipsec pki --self|issue supports --pathlen option setting a path length constraint

11 years agomake error message about missing MD4 hasher more explicit
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 22:32:03 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
make error message about missing MD4 hasher more explicit

11 years agodifferentiate EAP method initialization errors
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 20:34:59 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
differentiate EAP method initialization errors

11 years agoremoved charon-specific load statement in pluto scenario
Andreas Steffen [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 16:13:53 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
removed charon-specific load statement in pluto scenario

11 years agoPluto's fetcher thread is now created via libstrongswan.
Tobias Brunner [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 14:49:15 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Pluto's fetcher thread is now created via libstrongswan.

11 years agoadded RFC 3779 CA
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 10:01:30 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
added RFC 3779 CA

11 years agoadded three RFC 3779 scenarios
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 09:58:06 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
added three RFC 3779 scenarios

11 years agoAdded RFC 3779 support to NEWS
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 08:10:44 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
Added RFC 3779 support to NEWS

11 years agoenforce RFC 3779 address constraints on traffic selectors
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 00:58:20 +0000 (01:58 +0100)]
enforce RFC 3779 address constraints on traffic selectors

11 years agoAdapted the load_tester kernel-interface to the changes introduced in 6ec949e02.
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 16:15:28 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Adapted the load_tester kernel-interface to the changes introduced in 6ec949e02.

11 years agoAdded some IPv6 tweaks for Android.
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 10:30:41 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Added some IPv6 tweaks for Android.

Android 1.6 does not yet support the Advanced Sockets API for IPv6 as defined in
RFC 3542. Also, in6addr_any is missing.

11 years agoSemicolon removed.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 12:59:32 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Semicolon removed.

11 years agoAccording to the man page (and the header files in Android) prctl takes a total of...
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 12:36:46 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
According to the man page (and the header files in Android) prctl takes a total of 5 arguments.

11 years agoAdded a workaround for the missing pthread_cancel on Android.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 09:51:11 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Added a workaround for the missing pthread_cancel on Android.

11 years agoUse pthread_cond_timedwait_monotonic on Android.
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 16:03:33 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Use pthread_cond_timedwait_monotonic on Android.

11 years agoCache queue locking in credential manager corrected.
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 13:09:09 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Cache queue locking in credential manager corrected.

11 years agoJoin worker threads when destroying the processor.
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 12:42:48 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Join worker threads when destroying the processor.

11 years agoCallback job refactored and fixed.
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 17:30:15 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Callback job refactored and fixed.

11 years agoWhitespace cleanup.
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 15:00:14 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Whitespace cleanup.

11 years agoReadding changes that got lost during refactoring/rebasing.
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 14:58:46 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Readding changes that got lost during refactoring/rebasing.

11 years agoUsing the thread wrapper in charon, libstrongswan and their plugins.
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 14:58:12 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Using the thread wrapper in charon, libstrongswan and their plugins.

11 years agoAdding an object-oriented wrapper for thread-specific values.
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 14:28:23 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Adding an object-oriented wrapper for thread-specific values.