strongswan.git
6 years agoactivated iptables in some ikev2 scenarios
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 05:05:57 +0000 (06:05 +0100)]
activated iptables in some ikev2 scenarios

6 years agoFixed NO evaltest in tnc/tnccs-20-pdp scenario
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 17:50:24 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Fixed NO evaltest in tnc/tnccs-20-pdp scenario

6 years agoDisable IPv4 forwarding on carol in order to pass tnc/tnccs-20-os scenario
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 17:46:50 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Disable IPv4 forwarding on carol in order to pass tnc/tnccs-20-os scenario

6 years agoAdded less package to Debian base image
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 17:35:37 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Added less package to Debian base image

6 years agoAdded config directory to EXTRA-DIST
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 17:34:24 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Added config directory to EXTRA-DIST

6 years agoAdded config für Linux 3.6 guest kernels
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 17:33:19 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Added config für Linux 3.6 guest kernels

6 years agoMake test scripts callable from any path
Reto Buerki [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:44:21 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Make test scripts callable from any path

6 years agoExport compile directory to guests
Reto Buerki [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 18:00:31 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Export compile directory to guests

Use 9p over virtio to share files on the host with the guest domains.
The files are accessible in the guests /hostfs directory.

6 years agoCreate all images in $BUILDDIR/images
Reto Buerki [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 14:38:10 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Create all images in $BUILDDIR/images

6 years agoAlso restore 'default' host configuration
Reto Buerki [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 10:38:52 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Also restore 'default' host configuration

6 years agoAdd eth1 NIC to alice domain
Reto Buerki [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 10:14:08 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Add eth1 NIC to alice domain

6 years agoAdjust ikev2/farp test to qemu network interfaces
Reto Buerki [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 10:05:08 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Adjust ikev2/farp test to qemu network interfaces

6 years agoDirectly use STRONGSWANHOSTS in build-guestimages
Reto Buerki [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 09:16:37 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Directly use STRONGSWANHOSTS in build-guestimages

Drop support for building guests specified on the command line; creating
all images unconditionally is very fast now thanks to qcow2.

6 years agoDrop SELECTEDTESTSONLY support
Reto Buerki [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 09:13:17 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
Drop SELECTEDTESTSONLY support

6 years agoUse exit trap to kill open ssh sessions
Reto Buerki [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 08:06:55 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
Use exit trap to kill open ssh sessions

6 years agoDon't refer to recipes and images via $TESTDIR
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:59:25 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Don't refer to recipes and images via $TESTDIR

This way no symlink to the testing directory is required in $TESTDIR.

6 years agoAdjust ikev2/dhcp tests to qemu network interfaces
Reto Buerki [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:53:16 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Adjust ikev2/dhcp tests to qemu network interfaces

6 years agoDisable checksum offloading on moon's eth1 interface
Reto Buerki [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:48:17 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Disable checksum offloading on moon's eth1 interface

Disable checksum offloading on eth1 because it does not currently work
with virtio and the isc-dhcp-server running on venus, see [1].

[1] - https://bugs.mageia.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1243

6 years agoAdd ethtool to debootstrap package includes
Reto Buerki [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:51:02 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Add ethtool to debootstrap package includes

6 years agostop-testing requires virsh
Reto Buerki [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 09:31:44 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
stop-testing requires virsh

6 years agoAdd ssh config to guest root account
Reto Buerki [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 09:22:50 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Add ssh config to guest root account

6 years agoPatch iptables for use with HA kernel patch (XFRM hooks)
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 18:37:12 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Patch iptables for use with HA kernel patch (XFRM hooks)

6 years agostart-testing requires virsh
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 18:24:42 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
start-testing requires virsh

6 years agoMake root image a clone of the base image
Reto Buerki [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 08:46:51 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
Make root image a clone of the base image

6 years agoAdd expect-connection guest image script
Reto Buerki [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 15:16:56 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Add expect-connection guest image script

This script can be used in pretest.dat files to wait until an IPsec
connection becomes available. This avoids unconditional sleeps and
improves test performance.

The ipv6 tests have been updated to use the expect-connection script.

6 years agoRename build-umlhostfs script to build-guestimages
Reto Buerki [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 09:38:27 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Rename build-umlhostfs script to build-guestimages

6 years agoRename build-umlrootfs script to build-rootimg
Reto Buerki [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 09:33:19 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Rename build-umlrootfs script to build-rootimg

6 years agoUnify naming of base,root image settings
Reto Buerki [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 09:05:02 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Unify naming of base,root image settings

6 years agoDrop now obsolete UML helper functions
Reto Buerki [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 20:03:29 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Drop now obsolete UML helper functions

6 years agoExclude iptables from debootstrap
Reto Buerki [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 17:40:02 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Exclude iptables from debootstrap

6 years agoRun on_exit commands in FILO order
Reto Buerki [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 09:50:28 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Run on_exit commands in FILO order

6 years agoInform kernel about /dev/nbd0 partition changes
Reto Buerki [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 09:23:37 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Inform kernel about /dev/nbd0 partition changes

6 years agoTest availability of required commands
Reto Buerki [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 08:49:04 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Test availability of required commands

6 years agoExit make-testing on script failure
Reto Buerki [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 08:41:54 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
Exit make-testing on script failure

6 years agoSwitch from raw images to qcow2 format
Reto Buerki [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 16:54:19 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Switch from raw images to qcow2 format

This allows to use minimal copy-on-write clones of the base image as
guest images, which in turn saves a lot of disk space.

6 years agoSet default TESTDIR to /srv/strongswan-testing
Reto Buerki [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:47:13 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Set default TESTDIR to /srv/strongswan-testing

6 years agoDrop unneeded TZUML variable
Reto Buerki [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:23:57 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Drop unneeded TZUML variable

6 years agoSet BUILDDIR to $TESTDIR/build
Reto Buerki [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:22:23 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Set BUILDDIR to $TESTDIR/build

6 years agoDrop unneeded UMLKERNEL variable
Reto Buerki [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:21:18 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Drop unneeded UMLKERNEL variable

6 years agoRename UMLTESTDIR variable to TESTDIR
Reto Buerki [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:19:11 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Rename UMLTESTDIR variable to TESTDIR

6 years agoDrop cecho functions
Reto Buerki [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 11:33:31 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Drop cecho functions

6 years agoUse log_action function in do-tests script
Reto Buerki [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 11:31:11 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Use log_action function in do-tests script

6 years agoRemove executable bit from testing.conf
Reto Buerki [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 11:00:35 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Remove executable bit from testing.conf

6 years agoUse qemu/KVM virtualization instead of UML
Reto Buerki [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 10:48:48 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Use qemu/KVM virtualization instead of UML

Guest and network configuration is setup using the libvirt
virtualization API. The [start|stop]_testing scripts have been updated
accordingly.

qemu/KVM does not currently support a hostfs, so the shared build tree
mount has been dropped for now.

6 years agoRename build-umlkernel script to build-guestkernel
Reto Buerki [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 10:33:27 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Rename build-umlkernel script to build-guestkernel

6 years agoMove ROOTFSDIR declaration to testing.conf
Reto Buerki [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 08:41:38 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
Move ROOTFSDIR declaration to testing.conf

6 years agoPrefix all recipes with a number
Reto Buerki [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 18:43:20 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Prefix all recipes with a number

6 years agoUse do_on_exit() in build scripts for cleanup
Reto Buerki [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 18:26:48 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Use do_on_exit() in build scripts for cleanup

6 years agoProvide do_on_exit() function
Reto Buerki [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 18:17:30 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Provide do_on_exit() function

This function allows to register an exit action which executes when the
calling script terminates.

6 years agoImport testing.conf file in function.sh
Reto Buerki [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 18:03:45 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Import testing.conf file in function.sh

This is needed to have access to $LOGFILE and possibly other config
settings.

6 years agoDrop build-hostconfig script
Reto Buerki [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 17:26:39 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Drop build-hostconfig script

Use processed host configurations directly instead.

6 years agoUpdate build-umlhostfs script to new log format
Reto Buerki [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 16:42:51 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Update build-umlhostfs script to new log format

6 years agoUpdate build-umlrootfs script to new log format
Reto Buerki [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 16:32:44 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Update build-umlrootfs script to new log format

6 years agoUpdate build-umlkernel script to new log format
Reto Buerki [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 16:02:38 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Update build-umlkernel script to new log format

6 years agoUse red color in die() function
Reto Buerki [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 16:00:15 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Use red color in die() function

This is the function where red color SHOULD be used.

6 years agoMove execute wrappers to function.sh file
Reto Buerki [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 15:58:37 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Move execute wrappers to function.sh file

6 years agoUse log_action, log_status in build-baseimage script
Reto Buerki [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 15:25:13 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Use log_action, log_status in build-baseimage script

6 years agoProvide log_action and log_status functions
Reto Buerki [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 14:48:14 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Provide log_action and log_status functions

These two functions are used to log action descriptions and the
corresponding command exit status in a consistent way.

6 years agoAdd chroot() helper function
Reto Buerki [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 13:39:51 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Add chroot() helper function

6 years agoUse execute wrapper to disable root password
Reto Buerki [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 10:54:27 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Use execute wrapper to disable root password

6 years agoSimplify test starting and stopping logic
Reto Buerki [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 10:27:06 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Simplify test starting and stopping logic

Reduce the coupling of the different scripts.

make-testing  : Build the testing environment
start-testing : Start switches and guests
do-tests      : Run tests
stop-testing  : Stop switches and guests

6 years agoUse key(and password-)less SSH authentication
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 17:53:20 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Use key(and password-)less SSH authentication

6 years agoAdjust strongSwan version handling in HTML output
Reto Buerki [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 17:46:21 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Adjust strongSwan version handling in HTML output

6 years agoPatch AVP parsing in EAP-TTLS module in FreeRADIUS
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 17:43:30 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Patch AVP parsing in EAP-TTLS module in FreeRADIUS

6 years agoAdd recipes for libtnc and TNC@FHH
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 17:39:00 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Add recipes for libtnc and TNC@FHH

6 years agoCopy and display host specific tcpdump.log files
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 15:19:48 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Copy and display host specific tcpdump.log files

6 years agoDrop SHAREDTREE in favor of mounting the compile dir
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 15:10:22 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Drop SHAREDTREE in favor of mounting the compile dir

6 years agoPatch EAP-SIM module in FreeRADIUS
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 15:07:42 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Patch EAP-SIM module in FreeRADIUS

6 years agoDon't generate do-tests
Tobias Brunner [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 15:03:52 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Don't generate do-tests

6 years agoAdapt test configurations
Reto Buerki [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 16:30:58 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Adapt test configurations

Adapt test configurations to the new Debian-based system.

6 years agoAdapt host configuration
Reto Buerki [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 16:17:38 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Adapt host configuration

Adapt the configuration of the test hosts to the new Debian-based
system.

6 years agoAdd recipe for iptables
Reto Buerki [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 17:42:57 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Add recipe for iptables

6 years agoAdd freeradius recipe
Reto Buerki [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 17:39:08 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Add freeradius recipe

6 years agoFactor out building of strongswan into own Makefile
Reto Buerki [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 17:08:24 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Factor out building of strongswan into own Makefile

Small Makefiles (recipes) are used to install software from source into
the root UML image.

6 years agotesting: Switch to Debian based guest images
Reto Buerki [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 09:43:42 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
testing: Switch to Debian based guest images

Instead of extracting a downloaded Gentoo filesystem tree into a file
containing a reiserfs filesystem, create an ext3 filesystem inside a
sparse file, mount it and debootstrap an up-to-date Debian system. Use
this image as base for all UML guest images.

Also, drop support for the various consoles and use xterm
unconditionally.

6 years agoFix deadlock in IMC/IMV managers
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 14:50:08 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Fix deadlock in IMC/IMV managers

Since reserve_id() might be called from e.g. notify_connection_change()
using a write lock will not work as this can't be acquired while holding
the read lock.

Also, with the previous code it was possible that two IMCs/IMVs added by
two threads at the same time would get the same ID assigned.

6 years agoProperly select IMC/IMV according to given primary ID in reserve_id()
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 14:49:21 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Properly select IMC/IMV according to given primary ID in reserve_id()

6 years agoUse a ./configure check to detect pthread spinlock availability
Martin Willi [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 10:22:40 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Use a ./configure check to detect pthread spinlock availability

_POSIX_SPIN_LOCKS does not seem to be defined correctly on all
systems (Debian libc 2.3.6). Fixes #262.

6 years agokernel-netlinks get_interface() considers virtual IPs, too
Martin Willi [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 13:23:44 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
kernel-netlinks get_interface() considers virtual IPs, too

When using load-tester, we can install tunnel outer addresses on
demand. As these are installed as "virtual", we have to consider
virtual IPs in the get_interface() lookup to install "real" virtual
IPs to these dynamic external addresses.

6 years agoIf load-tester requests a virtual IP, use a dynamic local traffic selector
Martin Willi [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 13:22:25 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
If load-tester requests a virtual IP, use a dynamic local traffic selector

6 years agoAdd missing CHILD_SA specific proposal keyword in conftest README
Martin Willi [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 09:58:47 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Add missing CHILD_SA specific proposal keyword in conftest README

6 years agoFix traffic selectors also as initiator in case of transport mode over NAT
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 14:25:59 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Fix traffic selectors also as initiator in case of transport mode over NAT

6 years agoFix debug output if responder selected invalid traffic selectors during QM
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 14:25:03 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Fix debug output if responder selected invalid traffic selectors during QM

6 years agofixed memory leak in TPM Version Info
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 10:10:24 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
fixed memory leak in TPM Version Info

6 years agoFixed reading of configs in conftest utility
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 10:08:32 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Fixed reading of configs in conftest utility

6 years agoMigrate RADIUS accounting state while IKE_SA unique id changes during rekey
Martin Willi [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 09:40:59 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Migrate RADIUS accounting state while IKE_SA unique id changes during rekey

6 years agoMigrate cache and fire lookip events for unique_id change during IKE_SA rekey
Martin Willi [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 16:04:26 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Migrate cache and fire lookip events for unique_id change during IKE_SA rekey

6 years agoInherit virtual IP and attributes from old to new, not from new to old
Martin Willi [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 16:01:00 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Inherit virtual IP and attributes from old to new, not from new to old

6 years agoAvoid that ruby 1.9 redefines snprintf(3) etc.
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 10:41:37 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Avoid that ruby 1.9 redefines snprintf(3) etc.

Otherwise our custom printf specifiers won't work.

6 years agoProperly initialize linked list when enumerating interface addresses
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 08:46:51 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
Properly initialize linked list when enumerating interface addresses

6 years agorb_cvar_set() takes three arguments in Ruby 1.9
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 08:41:32 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
rb_cvar_set() takes three arguments in Ruby 1.9

6 years agoUse rb_errinfo() instead of ruby_errinfo for Ruby 1.9
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 18:24:04 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Use rb_errinfo() instead of ruby_errinfo for Ruby 1.9

6 years agoUse proper Ruby library depending on the available version
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 18:23:05 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Use proper Ruby library depending on the available version

6 years agoFixed search for ruby.h in ./configure for newer Ruby releases
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 15:20:41 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Fixed search for ruby.h in ./configure for newer Ruby releases

6 years agoadd dlcose strongswan.conf option to tnc-imc/tnc-imv plugins
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 18:40:13 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
add dlcose strongswan.conf option to tnc-imc/tnc-imv plugins

6 years agooptionally skip dlclose() of IMCs/IMVs in order to track memory leaks
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 18:35:23 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
optionally skip dlclose() of IMCs/IMVs in order to track memory leaks

6 years agofixed memory leak in error case
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 16:07:51 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
fixed memory leak in error case

6 years agonewer releases of dpkg-query does not have PackageSpec
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 12:55:22 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
newer releases of dpkg-query does not have PackageSpec

6 years agoignore ports of the 127.0.1.1 internal system address
Andreas Steffen [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 12:26:34 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
ignore ports of the 127.0.1.1 internal system address

7 years agoProperly trigger ike_updown() event if IKEv1 DPD times out
Martin Willi [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 10:11:50 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Properly trigger ike_updown() event if IKEv1 DPD times out

Fixes missing RADIUS Accounting Stop, #257.