strongswan.git
10 years agoMaemo: Basic functionality added to notify the applet about status updates.
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 14:15:04 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Maemo: Basic functionality added to notify the applet about status updates.

10 years agoMaemo: Clear the credentials before each connection attempt.
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 12:37:11 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Maemo: Clear the credentials before each connection attempt.

10 years agoAdded function to clear all credentials from mem_cred_t.
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 12:33:39 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Added function to clear all credentials from mem_cred_t.

10 years agoMaemo: Do not store the password in the config file, ask the user for it on demand.
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 11:27:44 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Maemo: Do not store the password in the config file, ask the user for it on demand.

10 years agoMaemo: Debianized the status applet.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 15:16:10 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Maemo: Debianized the status applet.

10 years agoMaemo: Added basic connect/disconnect functionality to frontend.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 13:35:27 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Maemo: Added basic connect/disconnect functionality to frontend.

10 years agoMaemo: Listen for a special "Start" D-BUS call.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 13:36:50 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Maemo: Listen for a special "Start" D-BUS call.

This call is made on the system D-BUS so that charon is started as root.

10 years agoMaemo: Added support for connection initiation and shutdown.
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 16:48:56 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Maemo: Added support for connection initiation and shutdown.

10 years agoFixed possible segmentation fault.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 12:32:14 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Fixed possible segmentation fault.

10 years agoMaemo: Do not unref the dialog.
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 16:45:19 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Maemo: Do not unref the dialog.

10 years agoMaemo: Improved icon loading in status applet.
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 16:42:40 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Maemo: Improved icon loading in status applet.

10 years agoMaemo: Register the status applet with libosso.
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 16:30:34 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Maemo: Register the status applet with libosso.

10 years agoMaemo: Register with libosso and init Glib main loop.
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 15:35:28 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Maemo: Register with libosso and init Glib main loop.

10 years agoMaemo: Register charon as D-BUS system service.
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 14:03:04 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Maemo: Register charon as D-BUS system service.

In order to be able to access this service via libosso, charon is
started with the run-standalone.sh script, which sets up the required
environment.

10 years agoMaemo: Changed the input mode of several text boxes.
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 15:45:09 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Maemo: Changed the input mode of several text boxes.

10 years agoMaemo: Ensure that the settings directory exists.
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 15:44:38 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Maemo: Ensure that the settings directory exists.

10 years agoFixed a subtle SIGSEGV.
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 15:23:54 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Fixed a subtle SIGSEGV.

10 years agoStub plugin for Maemo specific extensions added.
Tobias Brunner [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 15:36:42 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Stub plugin for Maemo specific extensions added.

10 years agoDialog to initiate or terminate connections added.
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 13:02:55 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Dialog to initiate or terminate connections added.

10 years agoEnable dynamic registration of StrongswanConnection(s) type.
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 12:41:45 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Enable dynamic registration of StrongswanConnection(s) type.

Because status menu plugins get loaded and unloaded dynamically by the
Hildon Desktop, we have to register our Types dynamically.

10 years agoInitial version of the Hildon Desktop status menu plugin.
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 12:40:24 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Initial version of the Hildon Desktop status menu plugin.

10 years agoAdding, editing and deleting connections is now possible in the settings plugin.
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 12:18:47 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Adding, editing and deleting connections is now possible in the settings plugin.

10 years agoAdding a dialog to the settings plugin that lists all connections.
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 12:15:37 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Adding a dialog to the settings plugin that lists all connections.

10 years agoHelper methods added to StrongSwanConnections to easily show connections in a list...
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 12:11:24 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Helper methods added to StrongSwanConnections to easily show connections in a list widget.

10 years agoManagement class for connection settings added, connections are stored in a simple...
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 15:43:00 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Management class for connection settings added, connections are stored in a simple GKeyFile.

10 years agoSimple GObject based class for connection settings added.
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 11:56:39 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Simple GObject based class for connection settings added.

10 years agoAdding a stub plugin for the Hildon control panel.
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 11:48:58 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Adding a stub plugin for the Hildon control panel.

10 years agoAdding autotools framework for the maemo frontend.
Tobias Brunner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 11:41:01 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Adding autotools framework for the maemo frontend.

10 years agoDefine explicit IKEv1 keyexchange mode V
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 14:13:52 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Define explicit IKEv1 keyexchange mode V

10 years agoincrease eap-tls max_message_count in fragments scenario
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 14:09:34 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
increase eap-tls max_message_count in fragments scenario

10 years agoAdded ssh_config to distribution.
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 13:57:34 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Added ssh_config to distribution.

10 years agoversion bump to 4.5.0rc1
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 13:50:42 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
version bump to 4.5.0rc1

10 years agotesting: Reduce testing runtime by reusing SSH sessions.
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 12:01:26 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
testing: Reduce testing runtime by reusing SSH sessions.

By using the ControlMaster and ControlPath options, existing SSH sessions
are reused (a session to each host is opened at the beginning of a test
run).  Also, RC4 is used as encryption algorithm to further improve the
performance.  These changes reduce the runtime by over 20%.

10 years agoDefine explicit IKEv1 keyexchange mode IV.
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 11:55:04 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Define explicit IKEv1 keyexchange mode IV.

10 years agopluto: Install inbound policies together with outbound policies.
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 11:47:08 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
pluto: Install inbound policies together with outbound policies.

This avoids an error message when uninstalling the policies and charon
did it already like this.

10 years agodefine explicit IKEv1 keyexchange mode III
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 05:34:13 +0000 (07:34 +0200)]
define explicit IKEv1 keyexchange mode III

10 years agofixed ikev2/rw-eap-ttls-radius scenario
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 05:26:10 +0000 (07:26 +0200)]
fixed ikev2/rw-eap-ttls-radius scenario

10 years agofixed ikev2/rw-eap-tnc-radius-block scenario
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 05:22:39 +0000 (07:22 +0200)]
fixed ikev2/rw-eap-tnc-radius-block scenario

10 years agofixed ikev2/rw-eap-tnc scenario
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 05:08:33 +0000 (07:08 +0200)]
fixed ikev2/rw-eap-tnc scenario

10 years agofixed ikev2/rw-eap-sim-radius scenario
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 05:01:06 +0000 (07:01 +0200)]
fixed ikev2/rw-eap-sim-radius scenario

10 years agofixed ikev2/rw-eap-sim-only-radius scenario
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 04:55:06 +0000 (06:55 +0200)]
fixed ikev2/rw-eap-sim-only-radius scenario

10 years agofixed ikev2/mult-auth-rsa-eap-sim-id
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 04:41:26 +0000 (06:41 +0200)]
fixed ikev2/mult-auth-rsa-eap-sim-id

10 years agoignore : separator characters in chunk_from_hex()
Andreas Steffen [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 17:12:40 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
ignore : separator characters in chunk_from_hex()

10 years agoStore the exit code of executed commands in Dumm::Guest.execstatus.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 13:15:17 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Store the exit code of executed commands in Dumm::Guest.execstatus.

Also, no exception is risen for failed exec calls, anymore.

10 years agoMap the guests to a ruby hash to avoid creating new ruby objects on each call of...
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 24 Sep 2009 16:39:12 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Map the guests to a ruby hash to avoid creating new ruby objects on each call of Guest.each or Guest[].

10 years agoExposed the mutli-overlay functionality in the ruby bindings.
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 15:11:28 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Exposed the mutli-overlay functionality in the ruby bindings.

Overlays can be added to individual guests (which overlays exactly the
supplied directory) or to all guests (which overlays a subdirectory
with the guest's name to each guest).

The template functionality is provided as before.

10 years agoAdded support for multiple overlays to the main library.
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 15:01:14 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Added support for multiple overlays to the main library.

Also implemented the template functionality using the new overlay functions.

10 years agoAdded support for multiple overlays to guests (replaces the template functionality).
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 14:41:40 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Added support for multiple overlays to guests (replaces the template functionality).

Compared to a template an overlay is an arbitrary directory, not the
parent directory of a directory with the guest's name.

10 years agoAdded support for multiple overlays to the copy-on-write filesystem.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 13:03:19 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Added support for multiple overlays to the copy-on-write filesystem.

10 years agoDo not add additional addresses to MOBIKE path probing messages.
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 08:08:06 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Do not add additional addresses to MOBIKE path probing messages.

10 years agoChange behavior of responder during roaming.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 16:01:41 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Change behavior of responder during roaming.

If the current source address is not available anymore, the responder
uses ike_mobike_t.roam, thus, uses multiple address combinations when
trying to notify the initiator.

10 years agoAllow responder to use ike_mobike_t.roam.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 15:59:48 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Allow responder to use ike_mobike_t.roam.

After getting a response the responder updates the IPsec SAs.

10 years agoSend list of additional addresses even if current path is still valid.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 15:55:32 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Send list of additional addresses even if current path is still valid.

10 years agoExtracted path checking in ike_sa_t.roam into separate functions.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 15:49:50 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Extracted path checking in ike_sa_t.roam into separate functions.

10 years agoAdded support for responders to change their address via MOBIKE.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 14:52:36 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Added support for responders to change their address via MOBIKE.

If the original responder updates its list of additional addresses we
check if the remote endpoint changed and update the IPsec SAs if it did,
as we assume the original address became unavailable and the responder
already updated the SAs on its side.

10 years agoExplicitly configure MOBIKE tasks to update the list of additional addresses.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 14:49:20 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Explicitly configure MOBIKE tasks to update the list of additional addresses.

10 years agoImproved check for first IKE_AUTH message in ike_mobike task.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 14:42:39 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Improved check for first IKE_AUTH message in ike_mobike task.

If the original responder initiated a MOBIKE exchange, the previous
check was not always correct.

10 years agoMigrated ike_mobike task to INIT/METHOD macros.
Tobias Brunner [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 12:26:35 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Migrated ike_mobike task to INIT/METHOD macros.

10 years agoSimplified apply_port function in mobike task.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 14:16:21 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Simplified apply_port function in mobike task.

10 years agoDo not fire roam events based on local route changes.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 14:18:35 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Do not fire roam events based on local route changes.

These kernel events are triggered on address changes, which is
problematic when deleting virtual IP addresses.

10 years agoIf a changed route has no src, try to find it via interface.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 16:41:06 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
If a changed route has no src, try to find it via interface.

10 years agoGet source address from interface if the route does not provide one.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 07:36:31 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
Get source address from interface if the route does not provide one.

10 years agoDo not update hosts based on retransmitted messages.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 09:52:16 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Do not update hosts based on retransmitted messages.

10 years agoDo not update remote host if we are behind a NAT.
Tobias Brunner [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 09:31:01 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Do not update remote host if we are behind a NAT.

10 years agoscenarios without RADIUS server can use default iptables script
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 15:04:53 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
scenarios without RADIUS server can use default iptables script

10 years agofixed some evaltest.dat files
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 14:57:53 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
fixed some evaltest.dat files

10 years agoadded ikev2/rw-eap-tnc-block scenario
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 14:55:21 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
added ikev2/rw-eap-tnc-block scenario

10 years agoadded eap-radius-filter_id option to strongswan.conf
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 10:20:45 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
added eap-radius-filter_id option to strongswan.conf

10 years agoupdated keyexchange entry in ipsec.conf.5 man page
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 04:23:57 +0000 (06:23 +0200)]
updated keyexchange entry in ipsec.conf.5 man page

10 years agoupdated strongswan.conf
Andreas Steffen [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 04:12:26 +0000 (06:12 +0200)]
updated strongswan.conf

10 years agoexplicit ikev1 key exchange for ikev1/esp-alg-null scenario
Andreas Steffen [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 20:07:51 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
explicit ikev1 key exchange for ikev1/esp-alg-null scenario

10 years agofixed typo
Andreas Steffen [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 20:05:26 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
fixed typo

10 years ago*** HISTORICAL MOMENT: IKEv2 becomes the default! ***
Andreas Steffen [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 18:46:55 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
*** HISTORICAL MOMENT: IKEv2 becomes the default! ***

10 years agodefine explicit IKEv1 key exchange mode II
Andreas Steffen [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 18:04:00 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
define explicit IKEv1 key exchange mode II

10 years agouse DBG_TNC for TNC debugging output
Andreas Steffen [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 14:01:19 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
use DBG_TNC for TNC debugging output

10 years agochanged filter attribute from access to allow
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 23:01:19 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
changed filter attribute from access to allow

10 years agoadded ikev2/rw-eap-tnc scenario
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 22:59:31 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
added ikev2/rw-eap-tnc scenario

10 years agoTNCCS debug cosmetics
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 22:58:12 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
TNCCS debug cosmetics

10 years agorevert to standard TNCC/TNCS Initialization function
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 22:35:45 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
revert to standard TNCC/TNCS Initialization function

10 years agoimplemented TNC isolation via group memberships
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 22:34:53 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
implemented TNC isolation via group memberships

10 years agoimplemented a makeshift non-scalable send buffer
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 20:24:30 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
implemented a makeshift non-scalable send buffer

10 years agoimc/imv cosmetics
Andreas Steffen [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 04:40:03 +0000 (06:40 +0200)]
imc/imv cosmetics

10 years agofixed notation
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 21:34:37 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
fixed notation

10 years agocreated tnc-imc and tnc-imv plugins
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 21:31:23 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
created tnc-imc and tnc-imv plugins

10 years agodeactivate start_phase2_tnc flag after start
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 13:42:00 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
deactivate start_phase2_tnc flag after start

10 years agoadded server side support for EAP-TNC
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 13:02:36 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
added server side support for EAP-TNC

10 years agoShow result of RADIUS authentication along with EAP identity
Martin Willi [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 09:13:48 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Show result of RADIUS authentication along with EAP identity

10 years agoadded --debug-tls to charon usage() function
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 07:34:56 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
added --debug-tls to charon usage() function

10 years agodefine explicit IKEv1 key exchange mode
Andreas Steffen [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 05:31:44 +0000 (07:31 +0200)]
define explicit IKEv1 key exchange mode

10 years agohost venus is used in ikev2/rw-eap-tnc-radius scenario
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 08:38:18 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
host venus is used in ikev2/rw-eap-tnc-radius scenario

10 years agoadded ikev2/rw-eap-tnc-radius-block scenario
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 08:32:50 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
added ikev2/rw-eap-tnc-radius-block scenario

10 years agoadded tnccs-11 plugin options to strongswan.conf
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 05:53:50 +0000 (07:53 +0200)]
added tnccs-11 plugin options to strongswan.conf

10 years agoversion bump to 4.5.0dr5
Andreas Steffen [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 05:07:14 +0000 (07:07 +0200)]
version bump to 4.5.0dr5

10 years agoconfigure tnc_config path and preferred_language via strongswan.conf
Andreas Steffen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 20:09:07 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
configure tnc_config path and preferred_language via strongswan.conf

10 years agocreated hull for TNCCS 2.0 plugin
Andreas Steffen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 19:15:24 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
created hull for TNCCS 2.0 plugin

10 years agouse group membership to implement access/isolate redirection in filter-based TNC...
Andreas Steffen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 18:40:36 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
use group membership to implement access/isolate redirection in filter-based TNC scenario

10 years agofinal version of ikev2/rw-eap-tnc-radius scenario
Andreas Steffen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 18:38:34 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
final version of ikev2/rw-eap-tnc-radius scenario

10 years agofixed typo in image path
Andreas Steffen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 07:09:58 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
fixed typo in image path

10 years agomoved CHILD_SA selection out of attribute loop
Andreas Steffen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 06:02:07 +0000 (08:02 +0200)]
moved CHILD_SA selection out of attribute loop

10 years agoreceive name of preferred CHILD_SA via RADIUS Filter-Id attribute
Andreas Steffen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 05:58:07 +0000 (07:58 +0200)]
receive name of preferred CHILD_SA via RADIUS Filter-Id attribute