cirrus: Remove bashisms from test script to make it compatible with /bin/sh
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 12 Feb 2020 16:49:14 +0000 (17:49 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 13 Feb 2020 09:23:30 +0000 (10:23 +0100)
Bash is not installed on the FreeBSD images here and the location would
be different anyway (`/usr/local/bin/bash`, so we'd have to change the
hashbang to e.g. `/usr/bin/env bash`).

.cirrus.yml
scripts/test.sh

index ad7737e..674d065 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 freebsd_instance:
-  image: freebsd-12-0-release-amd64
+  image: freebsd-12-1-release-amd64
 
 env:
   TESTS_REDUCED_KEYLENGTHS: yes
index 3531fdb..936e1da 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-#!/bin/bash
+#!/bin/sh
 # Build script for Travis CI
 
 build_botan()
@@ -306,7 +306,7 @@ lgtm)
                        -H 'Accept: application/json' \
                        -H "Authorization: Bearer ${LGTM_TOKEN}" > lgtm.res || exit $?
                lgtm_check_url=$(jq -r '."task-result-url"' lgtm.res)
-               if [ "$lgtm_check_url" == "null" ]; then
+               if [ "$lgtm_check_url" = "null" ]; then
                        cat lgtm.res | jq
                        exit 1
                fi
@@ -337,7 +337,7 @@ lgtm)
                lgtm_new=$(jq -r '.languages[].new' lgtm.res | awk '{t+=$1} END {print t}')
                lgtm_fixed=$(jq -r '.languages[].fixed' lgtm.res | awk '{t+=$1} END {print t}')
                echo -n "Code review complete: "
-               echo -e "\e[1;31m${lgtm_new}\e[0m new alerts, \e[1;32m${lgtm_fixed}\e[0m fixed"
+               printf "%b\n" "\e[1;31m${lgtm_new}\e[0m new alerts, \e[1;32m${lgtm_fixed}\e[0m fixed"
                exit $lgtm_new
        fi
        ;;