travis: Disable warning that causes a false positive in Xcode 8.3+
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 8 Dec 2017 08:59:13 +0000 (09:59 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 20 Dec 2017 15:08:21 +0000 (16:08 +0100)
Xcode 8.3, to which there recently was a switch, spits out a warning for
the potentially unaligned access to ip6_plen in ip-packet.c, which we
explicitly read via untoh16() hence the access to that pointer is not
actually unaligned.  It seems the compiler is not able to determine that
there is no unaligned access even though the function is defined in the
header and marked inline.

scripts/test.sh

index f89b28f..d8a4ec5 100755 (executable)
@@ -96,6 +96,8 @@ win*)
        esac
        ;;
 osx)
+       # this causes a false positive in ip-packet.c since Xcode 8.3
+       CFLAGS="$CFLAGS -Wno-address-of-packed-member"
        # use the same options as in the Homebrew Formula
        CONFIG="--disable-defaults --enable-charon --enable-cmd --enable-constraints
                        --enable-curl --enable-eap-gtc --enable-eap-identity