starter: Don't monitor child if debugger is attached
authorThomas Egerer <thomas.egerer@secunet.com>
Thu, 7 Aug 2014 16:05:46 +0000 (18:05 +0200)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Fri, 8 Aug 2014 07:59:57 +0000 (09:59 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Thomas Egerer <thomas.egerer@secunet.com>
src/starter/invokecharon.c

index d981f6c..d40ab8c 100644 (file)
@@ -201,6 +201,11 @@ int starter_start_charon (starter_config_t *cfg, bool no_fork, bool attach_gdb)
                default:
                        /* father */
                        _charon_pid = pid;
+                       if (attach_gdb)
+                       {
+                               /* don't monitor pid file if gdb is attached */
+                               return 0;
+                       }
                        for (i = 0; i < 500 && _charon_pid; i++)
                        {
                                /* wait for charon for a maximum of 500 x 20 ms = 10 s */