NEWS for fragmentation extension added
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 10:51:35 +0000 (11:51 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 10:56:12 +0000 (11:56 +0100)
Conflicts:
NEWS

NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 05c5cc1..272020d 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -35,6 +35,10 @@ strongswan-5.0.2
   In contrast to our own DER parser, OpenSSL can handle BER files, which is
   required for interoperability of our scepclient with EJBCA.
 
+- Support for the proprietary IKEv1 fragmentation extension has been added.
+  Fragments are always handled on receipt but only sent if supported by the peer
+  and if enabled with the new fragmentation ipsec.conf option.
+
 strongswan-5.0.1
 ----------------