changed ikev2/rw-eap-ttls-only description
authorAndreas Steffen <andreas.steffen@strongswan.org>
Mon, 16 Aug 2010 15:29:20 +0000 (17:29 +0200)
committerAndreas Steffen <andreas.steffen@strongswan.org>
Mon, 16 Aug 2010 16:30:41 +0000 (18:30 +0200)
testing/tests/ikev2/rw-eap-ttls-only/description.txt

index b3e0450..702598e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,6 @@
-The roadwarrior <b>carol</b> sets up a connection to gateway <b>moon</b>.
-The strong mutual authentication of both peers is based on <b>EAP-TLS</b> only
-(without a separate IKEv2 authentication), using TLS client and server certificates,
-respectively.
+The roadwarriors <b>carol</b> and <b>dave</b> set up a connection each to gateway <b>moon</b>.
+The strong mutual authentication is based on <b>EAP-TTLS</b> only (without a separate IKEv2
+authentication) with the gateway being authenticated by a server certificate during the
+EAP-TLS tunnel setup (phase1 of EAP-TTLS). This tunnel protects the ensuing weak client
+authentication based on <b>EAP-MD5</b> (phase2 of EAP-TTLS). <b>carol</b> presents the
+correct MD5 password and succeeds whereas <b>dave</b> chooses the wrong password and fails.