NEWS: Introduce EAP constraints support for EAP-(T)TLS
authorMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Thu, 29 Jan 2015 10:57:44 +0000 (11:57 +0100)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Tue, 3 Mar 2015 13:08:47 +0000 (14:08 +0100)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 51688d2..8dc5e31 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -22,6 +22,11 @@ strongswan-5.3.0
   Windows 7 IKEv2 clients, which announces its services over the tunnel if the
   negotiated IPsec policy allows it.
 
+- EAP server methods now can fulfill public key constraints, such as rightcert
+  or rightca. Additionally, public key and signature constraints can be
+  specified for EAP methods in the rightauth keyword. Currently the EAP-TLS and
+  EAP-TTLS methods provide verification details to constraints checking.
+
 - Upgrade of the BLISS post-quantum signature algorithm to the improved BLISS-B
   variant. Can be used in conjunction with the SHA256, SHA384 and SHA512 hash
   algorithms with SHA512 being the default.