man: Fix documentation of pubkey constraints
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 10:35:03 +0000 (11:35 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 9 Feb 2018 09:42:13 +0000 (10:42 +0100)
Hash algorithms have to be repeated for multiple key types.

References #2514.

man/ipsec.conf.5.in
src/swanctl/swanctl.opt

index 774df75..eef6efa 100644 (file)
@@ -609,9 +609,10 @@ To limit the acceptable set of hashing algorithms for trustchain validation,
 append hash algorithms to
 .BR pubkey
 or a key strength definition (for example
-.BR pubkey-sha1-sha256
+.BR pubkey-sha256-sha512 ,
+.BR rsa-2048-sha256-sha384-sha512 ,
 or
-.BR rsa-2048-ecdsa-256-sha256-sha384-sha512 ).
+.BR rsa-2048-sha256-ecdsa-256-sha256-sha384 ).
 Unless disabled in
 .BR strongswan.conf (5),
 or explicit IKEv2 signature constraints are configured (see below), such key
index 2dd9ea3..5675b31 100644 (file)
@@ -587,8 +587,9 @@ connections.<conn>.remote<suffix>.auth = pubkey
        key type followed by the minimum strength in bits (for example _ecdsa-384_
        or _rsa-2048-ecdsa-256_). To limit the acceptable set of hashing algorithms
        for trustchain validation, append hash algorithms to _pubkey_ or a key
-       strength definition (for example _pubkey-sha1-sha256_ or
-       _rsa-2048-ecdsa-256-sha256-sha384-sha512_).
+       strength definition (for example _pubkey-sha256-sha512_,
+       _rsa-2048-sha256-sha384-sha512_ or
+       _rsa-2048-sha256-ecdsa-256-sha256-sha384_).
        Unless disabled in **strongswan.conf**(5), or explicit IKEv2 signature
        constraints are configured (refer to the description of the **local**
        section's **auth** keyword for details), such key types and hash algorithms