ikev2: Recreate a CHILD_SA that got a hard lifetime expire without rekeying
authorMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Thu, 27 Feb 2014 08:36:46 +0000 (09:36 +0100)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 13:08:22 +0000 (15:08 +0200)
Works around issues related to system time changes and kernel backends using
that system time, such as Linux XFRM.

src/libcharon/sa/ikev2/tasks/child_delete.c

index e898efc..88b032c 100644 (file)
@@ -17,6 +17,7 @@
 
 #include <daemon.h>
 #include <encoding/payloads/delete_payload.h>
+#include <sa/ikev2/tasks/child_create.h>
 
 
 typedef struct private_child_delete_t private_child_delete_t;
@@ -313,6 +314,17 @@ METHOD(task_t, build_i, status_t,
        }
        log_children(this);
        build_payloads(this, message);
+
+       if (!this->rekeyed && this->expired)
+       {
+               child_cfg_t *child_cfg;
+
+               DBG1(DBG_IKE, "scheduling CHILD_SA recreate after hard expire");
+               child_cfg = child_sa->get_config(child_sa);
+               this->ike_sa->queue_task(this->ike_sa, (task_t*)
+                               child_create_create(this->ike_sa, child_cfg->get_ref(child_cfg),
+                                                                       FALSE, NULL, NULL));
+       }
        return NEED_MORE;
 }