testing: Only load selected plugins in swanctl
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 20 Jun 2016 16:18:46 +0000 (18:18 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 20 Jun 2016 16:23:45 +0000 (18:23 +0200)
The main issue is that the ldap and curl plugins, or rather the libraries
they use, initialize GnuTLS (curl, strangely, even when it is, by its own
account, linked against OpenSSL).  Some of these allocations are only freed
once the libraries are unloaded.  This means that the leak detective causes
invalid frees when swanctl is terminated and libraries are unloaded after the
leak detective is already deinitialized.

testing/hosts/default/etc/strongswan.conf.testing

index 55efbe7..3fc113b 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,7 @@
+swanctl {
+  load = x509 acert pubkey pkcs1 pkcs7 pkcs8 pkcs12 pgp dnskey sshkey pem openssl
+}
+
 charon {
   retransmit_tries = 2
   retransmit_timeout = 1.0