conf: Document recommended lower limit for SPIs
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 23 Mar 2017 16:29:47 +0000 (17:29 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:29:19 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
conf/options/charon.opt

index 493d73f..4c4311e 100644 (file)
@@ -353,6 +353,10 @@ charon.signature_authentication_constraints = yes
 charon.spi_min = 0xc0000000
        The lower limit for SPIs requested from the kernel for IPsec SAs.
 
+       The lower limit for SPIs requested from the kernel for IPsec SAs. Should not
+       be set lower than 0x00000100 (256), as SPIs between 1 and 255 are reserved
+       by IANA.
+
 charon.spi_max = 0xcfffffff
        The upper limit for SPIs requested from the kernel for IPsec SAs.