pki: Remove unnecessary and problematic chunk_from_chars() usage in --signcrl
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 29 Jan 2020 10:05:30 +0000 (11:05 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 30 Jan 2020 17:18:14 +0000 (18:18 +0100)
If the serial is not yet set, the same default value is set just below.

See 8ea13bbc5ccd for details on chunk_from_chars().

References #3249.

src/pki/commands/signcrl.c

index dfe1ce0..60d880e 100644 (file)
@@ -385,10 +385,6 @@ static int sign_crl()
        }
        else
        {
-               if (!crl_serial.ptr)
-               {
-                       crl_serial = chunk_from_chars(0x00);
-               }
                lastenum = enumerator_create_empty();
        }