testing: Don't attempt to stop services when building base image
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 20 Nov 2015 16:42:55 +0000 (17:42 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 15 Jun 2016 14:24:43 +0000 (16:24 +0200)
Unlike `apt-get install` in a chroot debootstrap does not seem to start
the services but stopping them might cause problems if they were running
outside the chroot.

testing/scripts/build-baseimage

index e410f6a..9bee1f5 100755 (executable)
@@ -77,8 +77,6 @@ do_on_exit graceful_umount $LOOPDIR/proc
 
 for service in $SERVICES
 do
-       log_action "Stopping service $service"
-       execute_chroot "/etc/init.d/$service stop"
        log_action "Disabling service $service"
        execute_chroot "update-rc.d -f $service remove"
 done