testing: Set terminal title when logging in via SSH
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 15 May 2013 08:32:41 +0000 (10:32 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 15 May 2013 08:35:48 +0000 (10:35 +0200)
Since we always log in as root use a simpler command prompt. And don't
store duplicate commands in the bash command history.

testing/hosts/default/root/.bashrc [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/testing/hosts/default/root/.bashrc b/testing/hosts/default/root/.bashrc
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..078dbd6
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,11 @@
+# don't store duplicate entries in the history
+export HISTCONTROL=erasedups
+# use a simple prompt of host:pwd# (user is always root)
+PS1='\h:\w\$ '
+# set the terminal title to host:pwd
+case $TERM in
+xterm*)
+       PROMPT_COMMAND='echo -ne "\033]0;${HOSTNAME}:${PWD}\007"'
+       ;;
+esac
+