NEWS: Add note about IKEv2 signature scheme constraints
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 4 Mar 2016 15:29:32 +0000 (16:29 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 4 Mar 2016 15:42:30 +0000 (16:42 +0100)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 100856e..fcb89f0 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -7,6 +7,10 @@ strongswan-5.4.0
   on different selectors via VICI/swanctl.  Unless disabled in strongswan.conf
   the charon daemon will follow redirect requests received from servers.
 
+- The ike: prefix enables the explicit configuration of signature scheme
+  constraints against IKEv2 authentication in rightauth, which allows the use
+  of different signature schemes for trustchain verification and authentication.
+
 - For the vici plugin a Vici:Session Perl CPAN module has been added to allow
   Perl applications to control and/or monitor the IKE daemon using the VICI
   interface, similar to the existing Python egg or Ruby gem.