conf: Fix out-of-tree build from distribution
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 27 Feb 2014 10:40:32 +0000 (11:40 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 27 Feb 2014 11:02:13 +0000 (12:02 +0100)
It worked from the repository, where strongswan.conf.5.main is generated
in the build dir, but not from the distribution where it is located in
the source dir, so explicitly create it in the source dir.

conf/Makefile.am

index f0212c1..61a0add 100644 (file)
@@ -93,8 +93,6 @@ plugins_install_src = $(charon_plugins:%=plugins/%.conf)
 # has to be defined via autoconf as we can't do it with automake conditionals
 options_install_src = $(strongswan_options:%=options/%.conf)
 
-manparts = strongswan.conf.5.head strongswan.conf.5.main strongswan.conf.5.tail
-
 templates_DATA = strongswan.conf
 optionstemplate_DATA = $(options_install_src)
 pluginstemplate_DATA = $(plugins_install_src)
@@ -136,12 +134,11 @@ $(plugins_install_tmp):
 
 strongswan.conf.5.main: $(alloptions)
        $(AM_V_GEN) \
-       (cd $(srcdir) && \
-        $(PYTHON) format-options.py -f man $(alloptions)) > $@
+       cd $(srcdir) && $(PYTHON) format-options.py -f man $(alloptions) > $@
 
-strongswan.conf.5: $(manparts)
+strongswan.conf.5: strongswan.conf.5.head strongswan.conf.5.main strongswan.conf.5.tail
        $(AM_V_GEN) \
-       cat $(manparts) > $@
+       cat strongswan.conf.5.head $(srcdir)/strongswan.conf.5.main strongswan.conf.5.tail > $@
 
 clean-local:
        rm -f plugins/*.conf plugins/*.tmp