windows: Do not check if having clock_gettime()
authorMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Thu, 5 Jun 2014 11:08:38 +0000 (13:08 +0200)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Fri, 6 Jun 2014 13:34:12 +0000 (15:34 +0200)
Windows does not have it, but libwinpthread has. If this library is available
during build, it will be linked, which we prefer to avoid.

configure.ac

index 6ac3719..9359264 100644 (file)
@@ -459,12 +459,6 @@ AC_SEARCH_LIBS(socket, socket, [SOCKLIB=$LIBS],
 )
 AC_SUBST(SOCKLIB)
 
-# FreeBSD has clock_gettime in libc, Linux needs librt
-LIBS=""
-AC_SEARCH_LIBS(clock_gettime, rt, [RTLIB=$LIBS])
-AC_CHECK_FUNCS(clock_gettime)
-AC_SUBST(RTLIB)
-
 # Android has pthread_* functions in bionic (libc), others need libpthread
 LIBS=""
 AC_SEARCH_LIBS(pthread_create, pthread, [PTHREADLIB=$LIBS])
@@ -759,6 +753,17 @@ AC_COMPILE_IFELSE(
        [
                AC_MSG_RESULT([no])
                openssl_lib=crypto
+
+               # check for clock_gettime() on non-Windows only. Otherwise this
+               # check might find clock_gettime() in libwinpthread, but we don't want
+               # to link against it.
+               saved_LIBS=$LIBS
+               # FreeBSD has clock_gettime in libc, Linux needs librt
+               LIBS=""
+               AC_SEARCH_LIBS(clock_gettime, rt, [RTLIB=$LIBS])
+               AC_CHECK_FUNCS(clock_gettime)
+               AC_SUBST(RTLIB)
+               LIBS=$saved_LIBS
        ]
 )
 AC_SUBST(OPENSSL_LIB, [-l$openssl_lib])