leak_detective: Assign return value of realloc to buf
authorThomas Egerer <thomas.egerer@secunet.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 16:14:24 +0000 (17:14 +0100)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 16:23:54 +0000 (17:23 +0100)
If realloc return a pointer value different from the value to be
reallocated, a double free can occur in this context.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Egerer <thomas.egerer@secunet.com>
src/libstrongswan/utils/leak_detective.c

index 36ed173..ff80bbc 100644 (file)
@@ -483,7 +483,7 @@ static void* real_realloc(void *ptr, size_t size)
 static bool register_hooks()
 {
        void *buf = real_malloc(8);
-       real_realloc(buf, 16);
+       buf = real_realloc(buf, 16);
        real_free(buf);
        return TRUE;
 }