man: Document IKEv2 fragmentation in ipsec.conf(5)
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 10 Feb 2015 17:29:41 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 10 Feb 2015 17:38:54 +0000 (18:38 +0100)
man/ipsec.conf.5.in

index 1c5ac00..f84e331 100644 (file)
@@ -446,19 +446,20 @@ This may help to surmount restrictive firewalls. In order to force the peer to
 encapsulate packets, NAT detection payloads are faked.
 .TP
 .BR fragmentation " = yes | force | " no
-whether to use IKE fragmentation (proprietary IKEv1 extension).  Acceptable
-values are
+whether to use IKE fragmentation (proprietary IKEv1 extension or IKEv2
+fragmentation as per RFC 7383).  Acceptable values are
 .BR yes ,
 .B force
 and
 .B no
-(the default). Fragmented messages sent by a peer are always accepted
+(the default). Fragmented IKE messages sent by a peer are always accepted
 irrespective of the value of this option. If set to
 .BR yes ,
 and the peer supports it, larger IKE messages will be sent in fragments.
 If set to
 .B force
-the initial IKE message will already be fragmented if required.
+(only supported for IKEv1) the initial IKE message will already be fragmented
+if required.
 .TP
 .BR ike " = <cipher suites>"
 comma-separated list of IKE/ISAKMP SA encryption/authentication algorithms