testing: Add a script to easily connect to a host via SSH
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 19 Feb 2013 13:17:26 +0000 (14:17 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 28 Feb 2013 17:21:14 +0000 (18:21 +0100)
This doesn't require any entries in /etc/hosts and the correct SSH
config is used to allow password-less access.

testing/ssh [new file with mode: 0755]

diff --git a/testing/ssh b/testing/ssh
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..fc72c26
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,20 @@
+#!/bin/bash
+
+DIR=$(dirname `readlink -f $0`)
+. $DIR/testing.conf
+
+if [ $# == 0 ]
+then
+       echo "$0 <host>"
+       exit 1
+fi
+
+host=$1
+ip="`echo $HOSTNAMEIPV4 | sed -n -e "s/^.*${host},//gp" | awk -F, '{ print $1 }' | awk '{ print $1 }'`"
+if [ -z $ip ]
+then
+       echo "Host '$host' unknown"
+       exit 1
+fi
+
+exec ssh $SSHCONF -q root@$ip