Raise LOCAL_AUTH_FAILED alert after receiving AUTHENTICATION_FAILURE
authorMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Wed, 8 May 2013 09:03:33 +0000 (11:03 +0200)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Wed, 15 May 2013 15:18:03 +0000 (17:18 +0200)
src/libcharon/bus/bus.h
src/libcharon/sa/ikev2/tasks/ike_auth.c

index 75244d6..2ee050c 100644 (file)
@@ -86,7 +86,7 @@ enum alert_t {
        ALERT_RADIUS_NOT_RESPONDING,
        /** a shutdown signal has been received, argument is the signal (int) */
        ALERT_SHUTDOWN_SIGNAL,
-       /** creating local authentication data failed, no arguments */
+       /** local peer authentication failed (by us or by peer), no arguments */
        ALERT_LOCAL_AUTH_FAILED,
        /** peer authentication failed, no arguments */
        ALERT_PEER_AUTH_FAILED,
index 942f97c..e5c3cb8 100644 (file)
@@ -908,6 +908,7 @@ METHOD(task_t, process_i, status_t,
                                                DBG1(DBG_IKE, "received %N notify error",
                                                         notify_type_names, type);
                                                enumerator->destroy(enumerator);
+                                               charon->bus->alert(charon->bus, ALERT_LOCAL_AUTH_FAILED);
                                                return FAILED;
                                        }
                                        DBG2(DBG_IKE, "received %N notify",