apidoc: Conditionally run doxygen if any header/Markdown files have changed
authorMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Thu, 16 Apr 2015 12:37:16 +0000 (14:37 +0200)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Thu, 16 Apr 2015 13:28:37 +0000 (15:28 +0200)
Makefile.am

index bea4ba7..f9e6452 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,9 @@ Doxyfile :    Doxyfile.in
                $(srcdir)/$@.in > $@
 
 apidoc :       Doxyfile
-               doxygen
+               @test -d apidoc || doxygen
+               @! find Doxyfile src/ -name '*.h' -o -name '*.md' , -newer apidoc | \
+                       grep -q '' || doxygen && touch apidoc
 
 cov-reset-common:
                @rm -rf $(top_builddir)/coverage
@@ -75,4 +77,4 @@ clean-local: cov-reset-common
                @find $(top_builddir)/src $(top_builddir)/scripts -name "*.gcno" -delete
                @rm -rf apidoc
 
-.PHONY: cov-reset-common cov-reset cov-report coverage
+.PHONY: cov-reset-common cov-reset cov-report coverage apidoc