pki: Check length of commands array before accessing command in --help
authorMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Tue, 11 Mar 2014 18:02:16 +0000 (19:02 +0100)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Wed, 19 Mar 2014 08:25:29 +0000 (09:25 +0100)
As --help is counted as command as well, the array is not null-terminated
and we have to check for MAX_COMMANDS.

Fixes #550.

src/pki/command.c

index b6966ee..c2e0a5d 100644 (file)
@@ -200,7 +200,7 @@ int command_usage(char *error)
        fprintf(out, "usage:\n");
        if (active == help_idx)
        {
-               for (i = 0; cmds[i].cmd; i++)
+               for (i = 0; i < MAX_COMMANDS && cmds[i].cmd; i++)
                {
                        fprintf(out, "  pki --%-7s (-%c)  %s\n",
                                        cmds[i].cmd, cmds[i].op, cmds[i].description);