Skip the unused bits field of the ASN.1 BIT STRING encoding
authorAndreas Steffen <andreas.steffen@strongswan.org>
Thu, 27 Nov 2014 07:48:45 +0000 (08:48 +0100)
committerAndreas Steffen <andreas.steffen@strongswan.org>
Sat, 29 Nov 2014 13:51:17 +0000 (14:51 +0100)
src/libstrongswan/plugins/x509/x509_cert.c

index bdc8234..96280a0 100644 (file)
@@ -1465,7 +1465,7 @@ static bool parse_certificate(private_x509_cert_t *this)
                                }
                                break;
                        case X509_OBJ_SIGNATURE:
-                               this->signature = object;
+                               this->signature = chunk_skip(object, 1);
                                break;
                        default:
                                break;