NEWS: Document RFC 5685 support
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 4 Mar 2016 15:07:17 +0000 (16:07 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 4 Mar 2016 15:10:28 +0000 (16:10 +0100)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index f27ea29..100856e 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,6 +1,12 @@
 strongswan-5.4.0
 ----------------
 
+- Support for IKEv2 redirection (RFC 5685) has been added.  Plugins may
+  implement the redirect_provider_t interface to decide if and when to redirect
+  connecting clients.  It is also possible to redirect established IKE_SAs based
+  on different selectors via VICI/swanctl.  Unless disabled in strongswan.conf
+  the charon daemon will follow redirect requests received from servers.
+
 - For the vici plugin a Vici:Session Perl CPAN module has been added to allow
   Perl applications to control and/or monitor the IKE daemon using the VICI
   interface, similar to the existing Python egg or Ruby gem.