travis: Fix vici Python tests when using Clang
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 6 Aug 2018 09:54:24 +0000 (11:54 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 6 Aug 2018 13:59:09 +0000 (15:59 +0200)
For some reason the clang binary that's installed in an uncommon
directory could not be found anymore when installing packages via pip for
the last couple of builds. While the directory is obviously contained in PATH,
using `sudo -E` didn't help. So we now install the Python packages in the
user's home directory to avoid having to use sudo.

scripts/test.sh

index f8ffdce..dab45b4 100755 (executable)
@@ -177,7 +177,7 @@ if test "$1" = "deps"; then
 fi
 
 if test "$1" = "pydeps"; then
-       test -z "$PYDEPS" || sudo pip -q install $PYDEPS
+       test -z "$PYDEPS" || pip -q install --user $PYDEPS
        exit $?
 fi