ike1: Flush active queue when queueing a delete of the IKE_SA
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 28 Jun 2016 10:22:10 +0000 (12:22 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 09:48:17 +0000 (11:48 +0200)
By aborting the active task we don't have to wait for potential
retransmits if the other peer does not respond to the current task.
Since IKEv1 has no sequential message IDs and INFORMATIONALs are no real
exchanges this should not be a problem.

Fixes #1537
References #429, #1410
Closes strongswan/strongswan#48

src/libcharon/sa/ikev1/task_manager_v1.c

index b0c4f5f..117102b 100644 (file)
@@ -1661,6 +1661,9 @@ METHOD(task_manager_t, queue_ike_delete, void,
        enumerator_t *enumerator;
        child_sa_t *child_sa;
 
+       /* cancel any currently active task to get the DELETE done quickly */
+       flush_queue(this, TASK_QUEUE_ACTIVE);
+
        enumerator = this->ike_sa->create_child_sa_enumerator(this->ike_sa);
        while (enumerator->enumerate(enumerator, &child_sa))
        {