testing: Start charon before Apache in tnc/tnccs-20-pdp-pt-tls
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 20 Jun 2016 16:31:13 +0000 (18:31 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 21 Jun 2016 15:24:43 +0000 (17:24 +0200)
The change in c423d0e8a124 ("testing: Fix race in tnc/tnccs-20-pdp-pt-tls
scenario") is not really ideal as now the vici plugin might not yet be
ready when `swanctl --load-creds` is called.  Perhaps starting charon
before Apache causes enough delay.

Once we switch to charon-systemd this isn't a problem anymore as starting the
unit will block until everything is up and ready.  Also, the individual
swanctl calls will be redundant as the default service unit calls --load-all.
But start scripts do run before charon-systemd signals that the daemon is
ready, so using these would work too then.

testing/tests/tnc/tnccs-20-pdp-pt-tls/pretest.dat

index 918dd53..860a6c3 100644 (file)
@@ -13,8 +13,8 @@ alice::chgrp -R www-data /etc/db.d/config.db; chmod -R g+w /etc/db.d/config.db
 alice::/var/www/tnc/manage.py setpassword strongSwan strongSwan
 alice::rm /etc/swanctl/x509/aliceCert.pem
 alice::rm /etc/swanctl/rsa/aliceKey.pem
-alice::service apache2 start
 alice::service charon start
+alice::service apache2 start
 alice::swanctl --load-creds
 winnetou::ip route add 10.1.0.0/16 via 192.168.0.1
 dave::ip route add 10.1.0.0/16 via 192.168.0.1