conf: Extend description of charon.plugins.kernel-netlink.xfrm_acq_expires
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 21 Jul 2016 15:24:00 +0000 (17:24 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 29 Aug 2016 16:02:30 +0000 (18:02 +0200)
conf/plugins/kernel-netlink.opt

index 6adefd8..0d465f6 100644 (file)
@@ -61,8 +61,12 @@ charon.plugins.kernel-netlink.ignore_retransmit_errors = no
        Whether to ignore errors potentially resulting from a retransmission.
 
 charon.plugins.kernel-netlink.xfrm_acq_expires = 165
-       Lifetime of XFRM acquire state in kernel.
-
-       Lifetime of XFRM acquire state in kernel. The value gets written to
-       /proc/sys/net/core/xfrm_acq_expires. Indirectly controls the delay of XFRM
-       acquire messages sent.
+       Lifetime of XFRM acquire state and allocated SPIs in kernel.
+
+       Lifetime of XFRM acquire state created by the kernel when traffic matches a
+       trap policy. The value gets written to /proc/sys/net/core/xfrm_acq_expires.
+       Indirectly controls the delay between XFRM acquire messages triggered by the
+       kernel for a trap policy. The same value is used as timeout for SPIs
+       allocated by the kernel. The default value equals the default total
+       retransmission timeout for IKE messages, see IKEv2 RETRANSMISSION
+       in **strongswan.conf**(5).