utils: Remove volatile qualifier from refcount_t typedef
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 19 Jun 2013 07:20:35 +0000 (09:20 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 19 Jun 2013 07:28:30 +0000 (09:28 +0200)
It's not really required anymore (if it ever was) and may cause compiler
warnings when using the non atomic versions of ref_get/ref_put.

src/libstrongswan/utils/utils.h

index 8cc4851..06282de 100644 (file)
@@ -656,8 +656,7 @@ static inline u_int64_t untoh64(void *network)
 /**
  * Special type to count references
  */
-typedef volatile u_int refcount_t;
-
+typedef u_int refcount_t;
 
 #ifdef HAVE_GCC_ATOMIC_OPERATIONS