testing: Use TLS 1.2 in RADIUS test cases
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 26 Nov 2015 18:06:41 +0000 (19:06 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 17 Jun 2016 13:53:12 +0000 (15:53 +0200)
This took a while as in the OpenSSL package shipped with Debian and on which
our FIPS-enabled package is based, the function SSL_export_keying_material(),
which is used by FreeRADIUS to derive the MSK, did not use the correct digest
to calculate the result when TLS 1.2 was used.  This caused IKE to fail with
"verification of AUTH payload with EAP MSK failed".  The fix was only
backported to jessie recently.

testing/tests/ikev2/rw-eap-tls-radius/hosts/carol/etc/strongswan.conf
testing/tests/tnc/tnccs-11-radius/hosts/carol/etc/strongswan.conf

index 4c778a7..50f0389 100644 (file)
@@ -4,3 +4,6 @@ charon {
   load = aes des sha1 sha2 md5 pem pkcs1 gmp random nonce x509 curl revocation hmac stroke kernel-netlink socket-default eap-tls updown
   multiple_authentication=no
 }
+libtls {
+  suites = TLS_DHE_RSA_WITH_AES_128_CBC_SHA256
+}