Added ctr, ccm, gcm plugin NEWS
authorMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Thu, 19 Aug 2010 17:01:03 +0000 (19:01 +0200)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Thu, 19 Aug 2010 17:09:01 +0000 (19:09 +0200)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index a5f4a16..5a1d862 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,3 +1,12 @@
+
+strongswan-4.5.0
+----------------
+
+- Added new ctr, ccm and gcm plugins providing Counter, Counter with CBC-MAC
+  and Galois/Counter Modes based on existing CBC implementations. These
+  new plugins bring support for AES and Camellia Counter and CCM algorithms
+  and the AES GCM algorithms for use in IKEv2.
+
 strongswan-4.4.1
 ----------------