travis: Run 32-bit Windows build on precise (12.04) image
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 20 Sep 2016 12:30:22 +0000 (14:30 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 20 Sep 2016 13:33:01 +0000 (15:33 +0200)
That's required due to a bug in MinGW 3.1.0 that's shipped with trusty.

.travis.yml
scripts/test.sh

index 70a69d5..43323f3 100644 (file)
@@ -45,8 +45,11 @@ matrix:
       env: TEST=apidoc
     - compiler: gcc
       env: TEST=win64 MONOLITHIC=yes
+    # this does not work on 14.04 due to a missing @4 decoration for
+    # TryAcquireSRWLockExclusive in MinGW 3.1.0
     - compiler: gcc
       env: TEST=win32 MONOLITHIC=yes
+      dist: precise
     - compiler: clang
       os: osx
       env: TEST=osx
index 595fa5f..a910864 100755 (executable)
@@ -72,7 +72,8 @@ win*)
                ;;
        win32)
                CONFIG="--host=i686-w64-mingw32 $CONFIG"
-               DEPS="gcc-mingw-w64-i686 binutils-mingw-w64-i686 mingw-w64-i686-dev $DEPS"
+               # currently only works on 12.04, so use mingw-w64-dev instead of mingw-w64-i686-dev
+               DEPS="gcc-mingw-w64-i686 binutils-mingw-w64-i686 mingw-w64-dev $DEPS"
                CC="i686-w64-mingw32-gcc"
                ;;
        esac