eap-radius: Use Framed-IPv6-Address attributes to send IPv6 VIPs in accounting messages
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 29 Jun 2015 08:43:19 +0000 (10:43 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 17 Aug 2015 09:23:41 +0000 (11:23 +0200)
This attribute is more appropriate for single IPv6 virtual IPs than the
Framed-IPv6-Prefix attribute.

Fixes #1001.

src/libcharon/plugins/eap_radius/eap_radius_accounting.c

index c6bbb73..4b72603 100644 (file)
@@ -447,10 +447,8 @@ static void add_ike_sa_parameters(private_eap_radius_accounting_t *this,
                                                         vip->get_address(vip));
                                break;
                        case AF_INET6:
-                               /* we currently assign /128 prefixes, only (reserved, length) */
-                               data = chunk_from_chars(0, 128);
-                               data = chunk_cata("cc", data, vip->get_address(vip));
-                               message->add(message, RAT_FRAMED_IPV6_PREFIX, data);
+                               message->add(message, RAT_FRAMED_IPV6_ADDRESS,
+                                                        vip->get_address(vip));
                                break;
                        default:
                                break;