conf: Fix sorting of options with Python 3
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 13 May 2014 09:10:11 +0000 (11:10 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 13 May 2014 09:14:44 +0000 (11:14 +0200)
__cmp__() is not supported anymore with Python 3 and cmp() is deprecated.
Instead rich comparisons should be used (only __lt__() is required for
sorting).

conf/format-options.py

index 5f850af..d046e24 100755 (executable)
@@ -67,8 +67,8 @@ class ConfigOption:
                self.desc = []
                self.options = []
 
-       def __cmp__(self, other):
-               return  cmp(self.name, other.name)
+       def __lt__(self, other):
+               return  self.name < other.name
 
        def add_paragraph(self):
                """Adds a new paragraph to the description"""