unit-tests: Add environment variable to reduce the number of generated keys
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 20 Jan 2014 14:35:13 +0000 (15:35 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 20 Jan 2014 14:40:15 +0000 (15:40 +0100)
If TESTS_REDUCED_KEYLENGTHS is set RSA and ECDSA keys are only generated
for the lowest configured key length.

Fixes #474.

src/libstrongswan/tests/suites/test_ecdsa.c
src/libstrongswan/tests/suites/test_rsa.c

index 2955bae..3c84299 100644 (file)
@@ -222,11 +222,17 @@ Suite *ecdsa_suite_create()
 {
        Suite *s;
        TCase *tc;
+       int gen_count = countof(key_sizes);
 
        s = suite_create("ecdsa");
 
+       if (getenv("TESTS_REDUCED_KEYLENGTHS") != NULL)
+       {
+               gen_count = min(1, gen_count);
+       }
+
        tc = tcase_create("generate");
-       tcase_add_loop_test(tc, test_gen, 0, countof(key_sizes));
+       tcase_add_loop_test(tc, test_gen, 0, gen_count);
        suite_add_tcase(s, tc);
 
        tc = tcase_create("load");
index 50c2614..2c1c6fb 100644 (file)
@@ -377,11 +377,17 @@ Suite *rsa_suite_create()
 {
        Suite *s;
        TCase *tc;
+       int gen_count = countof(key_sizes);
 
        s = suite_create("rsa");
 
+       if (getenv("TESTS_REDUCED_KEYLENGTHS") != NULL)
+       {
+               gen_count = min(1, gen_count);
+       }
+
        tc = tcase_create("generate");
-       tcase_add_loop_test(tc, test_gen, 0, countof(key_sizes));
+       tcase_add_loop_test(tc, test_gen, 0, gen_count);
        tcase_set_timeout(tc, 8);
        suite_add_tcase(s, tc);