configure: Add -Wno-format-security to default CFLAGS
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 25 Nov 2013 17:20:13 +0000 (18:20 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 23 Jan 2014 09:08:53 +0000 (10:08 +0100)
Either due to a change in Ubuntu 13.10 or GCC 4.8 -Wno-format has no
effect if -Wformat-security is enabled (which it is on Ubuntu) so we
also disable the latter by default.

configure.ac

index 3c1d590..ab90571 100644 (file)
@@ -284,7 +284,7 @@ fi
 # ===========================
 
 if test -z "$CFLAGS"; then
-       CFLAGS="-g -O2 -Wall -Wno-format -Wno-pointer-sign"
+       CFLAGS="-g -O2 -Wall -Wno-format -Wno-format-security -Wno-pointer-sign"
 fi
 AC_PROG_CC
 AM_PROG_CC_C_O