NEWS: Add info about CVE-2015-4171
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 3 Jun 2015 10:33:58 +0000 (12:33 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 5 Jun 2015 11:44:43 +0000 (13:44 +0200)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index b2e8cb2..e0cfb7e 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,3 +1,13 @@
+strongswan-5.3.2
+----------------
+
+- Fixed a vulnerability that allowed rogue servers with a valid certificate
+  accepted by the client to trick it into disclosing its username and even
+  password (if the client accepts EAP-GTC).  This was caused because constraints
+  against the responder's authentication were enforced too late.
+  This vulnerability has been registered as CVE-2015-4171.
+
+
 strongswan-5.3.1
 ----------------