man: Fix documentation of inbound mark behavior in ipsec.conf(5)
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 23 Aug 2017 09:41:50 +0000 (11:41 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 2 Nov 2017 08:59:38 +0000 (09:59 +0100)
man/ipsec.conf.5.in

index 69aeba8..85340f2 100644 (file)
@@ -1031,8 +1031,8 @@ Relevant only locally, other end need not agree on it. Also see EXPIRY/REKEY
 below.
 .TP
 .BR mark " = <value>[/<mask>]"
-sets an XFRM mark in the inbound and outbound
-IPsec SAs and policies. If the mask is missing then a default
+sets an XFRM mark on the inbound policy and outbound
+IPsec SA and policy. If the mask is missing then a default
 mask of
 .B 0xffffffff
 is assumed. The special value
@@ -1043,13 +1043,13 @@ make the mark unique for each IPsec SA direction (in/out) the special value
 may be used.
 .TP
 .BR mark_in " = <value>[/<mask>]"
-sets an XFRM mark in the inbound IPsec SA and
-policy. If the mask is missing then a default mask of
+sets an XFRM mark on the inbound policy (not on the SA). If the mask is missing
+then a default mask of
 .B 0xffffffff
 is assumed.
 .TP
 .BR mark_out " = <value>[/<mask>]"
-sets an XFRM mark in the outbound IPsec SA and
+sets an XFRM mark on the outbound IPsec SA and
 policy. If the mask is missing then a default mask of
 .B 0xffffffff
 is assumed.