Instead of rekeying, delete a quick mode if we have a fresher instance
authorMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Tue, 5 Jun 2012 13:03:10 +0000 (15:03 +0200)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Fri, 8 Jun 2012 08:22:03 +0000 (10:22 +0200)
If both peers initiate quick mode rekeying simultaneously, we end up
with duplicate SAs for a configuration. This can't be avoided, nor do
the standards provide an appropriate solution. Instead of closing one
SA immediately, we keep both. But once rekeying triggers, we don't
refresh the SA with the shorter soft lifetime, but delete it.


No differences found