plugin-loader: Increase log level for warning about plugin features that failed to...
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 4 Mar 2015 09:48:33 +0000 (10:48 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 9 Mar 2015 14:45:29 +0000 (15:45 +0100)
Since we can't get rid of all unmet dependencies (at least not in every
possible plugin configuration) the message is more confusing than
helpful.  In particular because a detailed warning about plugin features
that failed to load due to unmet dependencies is only logged on level 2.

src/libstrongswan/plugins/plugin_loader.c

index 84ff88f..f7ac347 100644 (file)
@@ -1291,9 +1291,9 @@ METHOD(plugin_loader_t, status, void,
 
                if (this->stats.failed)
                {
-                       dbg(DBG_LIB, level, "unable to load %d plugin feature%s (%d due to "
-                               "unmet dependencies)", this->stats.failed,
-                               this->stats.failed == 1 ? "" : "s", this->stats.depends);
+                       DBG2(DBG_LIB, "unable to load %d plugin feature%s (%d due to unmet "
+                                "dependencies)", this->stats.failed,
+                                this->stats.failed == 1 ? "" : "s", this->stats.depends);
                }
        }
 }