configure: Make sure Python is available for static builds
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 28 Feb 2020 09:39:15 +0000 (10:39 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 28 Feb 2020 12:55:18 +0000 (13:55 +0100)
We need Python to create files that reference the plugin constructors.
Without it, empty files are created and plugins can't be loaded.

Fixes #3349.

configure.ac

index 2836a50..caaf667 100644 (file)
@@ -1379,6 +1379,9 @@ AC_CACHE_CHECK(
 )
 if test "x$ss_cv_static_plugin_constructors" = xyes; then
        static_plugin_constructors=true
+       if test "$PYTHON" = ":"; then
+               AC_MSG_FAILURE([Python is required to resolve plugin constructors statically])
+       fi
 fi
 
 # ===============================================