Don't fail to install if sysconfdir isn't writable
authorShea Levy <shea@shealevy.com>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 18:32:22 +0000 (14:32 -0400)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 26 Sep 2014 08:52:37 +0000 (10:52 +0200)
conf/Makefile.am
src/swanctl/Makefile.am

index 0861370..ee9ce72 100644 (file)
@@ -153,9 +153,9 @@ maintainer-clean-local:
                rm -f $(confsnippets) default.conf plugins/*.conf plugins/*.tmp
 
 install-data-local: $(plugins_install_src)
-       test -e "$(DESTDIR)${strongswanconfdir}" || $(INSTALL) -d "$(DESTDIR)$(strongswanconfdir)"
-       test -e "$(DESTDIR)${strongswanddir}" || $(INSTALL) -d "$(DESTDIR)$(strongswanddir)"
-       test -e "$(DESTDIR)${charonconfdir}" || $(INSTALL) -d "$(DESTDIR)$(charonconfdir)"
+       test -e "$(DESTDIR)${strongswanconfdir}" || $(INSTALL) -d "$(DESTDIR)$(strongswanconfdir)" || true
+       test -e "$(DESTDIR)${strongswanddir}" || $(INSTALL) -d "$(DESTDIR)$(strongswanddir)" || true
+       test -e "$(DESTDIR)${charonconfdir}" || $(INSTALL) -d "$(DESTDIR)$(charonconfdir)" || true
        test -e "$(DESTDIR)$(strongswanconfdir)/strongswan.conf" || $(INSTALL) -m 644 $(srcdir)/strongswan.conf $(DESTDIR)$(strongswanconfdir)/strongswan.conf || true
        for f in $(options_install_src); do \
                name=`basename $$f`; \
index dec7d62..482688c 100644 (file)
@@ -56,7 +56,7 @@ maintainer-clean-local:
        cd $(srcdir) && rm -f swanctl.conf swanctl.conf.5.main
 
 install-data-local: swanctl.conf
-       test -e "$(DESTDIR)$(swanctldir)" || $(INSTALL) -d "$(DESTDIR)$(swanctldir)"
+       test -e "$(DESTDIR)$(swanctldir)" || $(INSTALL) -d "$(DESTDIR)$(swanctldir)" || true
        test -e "$(DESTDIR)$(swanctldir)/x509" || $(INSTALL) -d "$(DESTDIR)$(swanctldir)/x509" || true
        test -e "$(DESTDIR)$(swanctldir)/x509ca" || $(INSTALL) -d "$(DESTDIR)$(swanctldir)/x509ca" || true
        test -e "$(DESTDIR)$(swanctldir)/x509aa" || $(INSTALL) -d "$(DESTDIR)$(swanctldir)/x509aa" || true