vici: Fix type error exception in Python bindings
authorodi79 <inet.github@henrici.name>
Fri, 14 Apr 2017 14:40:57 +0000 (16:40 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 19 Apr 2017 08:00:21 +0000 (10:00 +0200)
Line 66 yields "TypeError: can't concat bytes to str" using Python 3.4.
"requestdata" was introduced in 22f08609f1b6 but is not actually used.
Since the original "request" is not used anywhere else this can be changed
to be similar to the other UTF-8 encoding changes in that commit.

Fixes: 22f08609f1b6 ("vici: Explicitly set the Python encoding type").
Closes strongswan/strongswan#66.

src/libcharon/plugins/vici/python/vici/protocol.py

index 919231d..3702294 100644 (file)
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@ class Packet(object):
 
     @classmethod
     def _named_request(cls, request_type, request, message=None):
-        requestdata = request.encode("UTF-8")
+        request = request.encode("UTF-8")
         payload = struct.pack("!BB", request_type, len(request)) + request
         if message is not None:
             return payload + message