coverage: Use absolute path when removing paths with lcov
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 21 Aug 2017 09:08:59 +0000 (11:08 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 21 Aug 2017 09:14:08 +0000 (11:14 +0200)
There is a bug in some versions of lcov that causes it to fail writing
to files via relative paths after it issued warnings (e.g. due to
negative counts in the tracefile).

Makefile.am

index 47e9e8c..54b8220 100644 (file)
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ cov-report:
                lcov -c -o $(top_builddir)/coverage/coverage.info -d $(top_builddir) \
                         --rc lcov_branch_coverage=1
                lcov -r $(top_builddir)/coverage/coverage.info '*/tests/*' '*/suites/*' '/usr*' \
-                        -o $(top_builddir)/coverage/coverage.cleaned.info \
+                        -o $(abs_top_builddir)/coverage/coverage.cleaned.info \
                         --rc lcov_branch_coverage=1
                genhtml --num-spaces 4 --legend --branch-coverage --ignore-errors source \
                                -t "$(PACKAGE_STRING)" \